- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
ACLS Humanities E-Book is a digital, fully searchable collection of over 4,000 high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. A title list is available at http://humanitiesebook.org/the-collection/default.html
- Acta Sanctorum
Contains the complete Acta sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. It comprises the works published over a period of three hundred years by the societe de Bollandistes and includes materials on the lives of the saints from the beginning of the Christian era to the end of the sixteenth century.
- America: History & Life
Provides abstracts of articles published in over 1,800 scholarly history journals. The database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Materials that have been published from 1964 to the present are included in America: History and Life. In addition to providing abstracts for journal articles the database also contains citations for book reviews, articles in collections, dissertations, and media reviews.
- American Doctoral Dissertations (EBSCO Open Access)
A free resource, accessible to all researchers, that includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
- American Religion: Denominational Newspapers
Contains more than 320 rare newspapers from over 30 states published between 1799 and 1900. It supports research of early American history, religious history, ethnic studies, abolitionism, Civil War, and gender studies.
- Analecta carminum
Latin songs and poems of the high and late Middle Ages as well as secular poetry.
- Analecta Hymnica Medii Aevi
Full-text version of the 55-volume edition of 1886-1922, providing a very comprehensive collection of the texts of medieval Latin hymns and other sacred songs, with historical and bibliographical notes. Detailed electronic indexing allows for a variety of complex searches across the volumes.
- Archives of the Presbyterian Church of Cuba Online
This collection makes available for research the records of the Iglesia Presbiteriana-Reformada en Cuba (IPRC) and predecessor Presbyterian churches and missions in Cuba, including a complete run of Heraldo Cristiano, the church’s newsletter, 1919 – 2010, which provides a framework for the history of the church. Also included are the periodicals Juprecu and Su Voz, early mission records, originally maintained in English and then in Spanish as the congregations took over management of their churches and schools from the mission workers. These include session minutes and membership/baptism/marriage/death records, as well as minutes of men’s, women’s, and youth groups, including their mission work in their communities.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 (13th Century to 1893)
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions, with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Because religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during this time period, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work. It covers diverse topics such as philosophy, the evolutionary debate, the Reformation, spiritualism, prayer, ancient linguistics, archeology, devotionals, ethics, and more in a variety of languages.
- ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 (1894 to 1922)
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 contains over five million pages of content from over 14,880 monographs dating from 1894 through 1922. This collection provides a broad view of the changing landscape of religion in America at the end of a century of dramatic cultural and political change. It offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. It presents a comprehensive picture of American life at the time with the rise of missionary activity and evangelical Christianity and the emergence of the historical critical method – the foundation for all twentieth century biblical scholarship. The collection includes: Biographies of 19th century theologians, providing perspective on how and why these leaders were valued in the 19th century; Books by and about women and the church; Books about Native Americans and their religion.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
- Augustinian studies (Philosophy Documentation Center Collection)
Augustinian Studies is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal devoted to the study of the life, teachings, and influence of Augustine of Hippo. Since 1970 it has published articles from a variety of disciplines and perspectives including philosophy, theology, and history, as well as article-length reviews of appropriate publications. Each volume includes the annual Saint Augustine Lecture delivered at Villanova University. Although the primary focus of the journal is the study of Augustine himself, articles illuminating aspects of Augustinian studies more broadly conceived are also included when they contribute to the understanding of Augustine's life or thought.
- Australasian Religion Index
Covers over eighty religious and theological serials published in Australia or New Zealand and representing all religious traditions. Related areas of study such as history and sociology are also covered.