This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: Jun 21, 2017
- Bible in English
"The Bible in English contains twenty versions of the Bible. In addition to the twelve complete Bibles, there are five New Testament works, two Gospel works and William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah translations."
- Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
"Written to be understood, Biblical Archaeology Review (BAR) magazine delivers the excitement of archaeology and the latest in Bible scholarship. Explore the current issue along with web-only features and Scholar’s Study, where scholarly debates from the pages of BAR continue online."
- Bibliotheca scriptorum Latinorum
Catalog of names of medieval and renaissance authors, including variant forms of name.
- Brill Dictionary of Religion
Brill Dictionary of Religion (BDR) Online addresses religion as an element of daily life and public discourse, is richly illustrated and with more than 500 entries, the Brill Dictionary of Religion Online is a multi-media reference source on the many and various forms of religious commitment.
- British Online Archives
"Home to over sixty digitised primary source collections, BOA remains at the forefront of teaching and research within the Humanities and Social Sciences. Our globally-related collections, ranging from colonial, missionary and transatlantic relations to twentieth century political and social development, cover four-hundred years of world history."