This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: May 23, 2017
- Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts
The Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library presents a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts, together with high-resolution images. The contents of this online publication is identical to that of the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University but its interface is adapted to Brill's online platform for reference works.
- Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Non-Biblical Texts
A comprehensive tool for the study of the non-biblical texts from the Judean Desert (the "Dead Sea Scrolls"). You can find high resolution images of the Non-Biblical Dead Sea Scroll fragments and all the texts, in the original languages and in translation, mainly reproducing the editions from the prestigious Discoveries in the Judaean Desert Series, often updated, with morphological analysis and search programs. You will be able to search content using a sophisticated inventory, and examine finer details of the original texts through search options and zoom possibilities for the images. Never before has such comprehensive information been available in one place.
- Dictionnaire d'histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques (DHGE)
Coverage of the Byzantine period, medieval theology, Catholic biography, and ecclesiastical data
- Digital Collections at Princeton Theological Seminary
The Princeton Theological Seminary Library's Digital Collections Teamprovides free public access to digitized historical material. It also provides online access to guides to the library's manuscript collections, even though these collections are themselves not yet digitized. Bibliographies for selected Special Collections are also presented through the Digital Collections site. Digital Initiatives will expand over time as more of the library's holdings are digitized and as relevant copyright-free materials digitized elsewhere are aggregated through the site.
- Digital Exhibits, Princeton Theological Seminary Library
Digital exhibitions of curated resources in the Princeton Theological Seminary Library, developed and curated by Digital Archivist, Jackie Rider.
- Digital Karl Barth Library
Features the first 36 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, originally published under the TVZ imprint. Among the works included in the Gesamtausgabe are hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings. New content, including Barth's monumental Kirchliche Dogmatik, will be added on a quarterly basis.
- Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
Provides access to an extensive range of works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.
- Digital Library of the Catholic Reformation
Provides access to documents, including papal and synodal decrees, catechisms and inquisitorial manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, liturgical writings, saints' lives and devotional works.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I (Dissertation Abstracts Online)
Dissertations and theses from institutions in the North America and Europe. Selectively covers masters theses and dissertations including dissertations from Canada, Great Britain, and Europe.
- Dissertations & Theses @ Princeton Theological Seminary
This ProQuest database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Princeton Theological Seminary.