- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, Early American Imprints, Series I is based on Charles Evans? renowned ?American Bibliography? and Roger Bristol?s supplement. Including more than 36,000 printed works and 2.3 million pages, Series I also offers new imprints not available in microform editions.
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted ?American Bibliography, 1801-1819? by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. With more than four million pages from over 36,000 items?including 1,000 catalogued new items unavailable in previous microform editions
- Early American Newspapers, Series I, 1690-1876
Offers fully searchable, cover-to-cover reproductions of tens of thousands of issues from more than 650 historical American newspapers, totaling more than one million pages. Focusing largely on the 18th century, this digital edition is based on Clarence S. Brigham?s ?History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820? and other authoritative bibliographies. A comprehensive resource that provides unprecedented access into the nation?s past, Early American Newspapers, Series I enables users to easily view, magnify, print and save items.
- The Early Modern Pamphlets Online
There are 3 collections in this resource: (1) Dutch Pamphlets 1486-1853: The Knuttel Collection. The Knuttel Collection at the Koninklijke Bibliotheek, the National Library of the Netherlands, is the most extensive pamphlet collection in the Netherlands; (2) Dutch Pamphlets, 1542-1853: The Van Alphen Collection. The Van Alphen collection supplements the Knuttel collection; (3) Flugschriften des 16. Jahrhunderts. The Sixteenth-Century Pamhlets collection contains well over 10,000 German and Latin pamphlets printed in the Holy Roman Empire.
- Elenchus Bibliographicus
An extensive bibliography which covers the field of theology and canon law. One of 3 Peeters Online Bibliographies. The other two are International philosophical bibliography and Répertoire bibliographique de la philosophie.
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
"Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students."
- Encyclopaedia of Islam THREE
Edited by: Kate Fleet, Gudrun Krmer; Denis Matringe; John Nawas; Everett Rowson with: Roger Allen, Edith Ambros, Oliver Bast, Thomas Bauer, Jonathan Berkey, Sheila Blair, Jonathan Bloom, Lon Buskens, Stephen Dale, Eve Feuillebois-Pierunek, Maribel Fierro, Edmund Herzig, Alexander Knysh, Roman Loimeier, Marie Miran-Guyon, David Powers, Merle Ricklefs, Ayman Shihadeh and Gotthard Strohmaier
- Encyclopaedia of Judaism
The Encyclopaedia of Judaism Online offers than 200 entries comprising more than 1,000,000 words and offers an authoritative, comprehensive, and systematic presentation of the current state of scholarship on fundamental issues of Judaism, both past and present.
- Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an
The Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an Online is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur'anic studies. It is the first comprehensive, multivolume reference work on the Qur'an to appear in a Western language.
- Encyclopedia of Christianity Online
The Encyclopedia of Christianity Online describes modern-day Christian beliefs and communities in the context of 2000 years of apostolic tradition and Christian history. Based on the third, revised edition of the critically acclaimed German work Evangelisches Kirchenlexikon.
- Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception
Pursues the twofold task of 1) comprehensively recording the current knowledge of the origins and development of the Bible in its Jewish and Christian canonical forms and 2) documenting the history of the Bible's reception in Judaism and Christianity as evident in exegetical literature, theological and philosophical writings of various genres, literature, liturgy, music, the visual arts, dance, and film, as well as in Islam and other religious traditions and contemporary movements.
- ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
Provides access to education literature and resources.
- The European Library
An online portal which provides access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.