This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: Apr 7, 2017
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Online (HLAS)
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
- Hermeneia: A Critical and Historical Commentary on the Bible
The Hermeneia commentary series seeks to offer authoritative interpretation of the earliest texts of the biblical books and other literature closely related to the Bible. Hermeneia is designed for the serious student of the Bible. It makes full use of ancient Semitic and classical languages; at the same time, English translations of all comparative materials—Greek, Latin, Canaanite, or Akkadian—are supplied alongside the citation of the source in its original language. The aim is to provide the scholar with full critical discussion of each problem of interpretation and with the primary data upon which the discussion is based. Download/print chapters and search within the books.
- Historical Abstracts
Indexes books and journal articles on the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- Humanities Source
Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.