This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2017
Index to Theses in Great Britain and Ireland is now ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - UK and Ireland.
- Index of Articles on Jewish Studies (RAMBI)
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
- Index of Medieval Art (formerly Index of Christian Art)
Largest database of medieval art in existence with full-text records for over 23,000 works of art dating from early apostolic times to A.D. 1400. Each work, depending on the medium can have up to fifty different classification fields, including data such as location/ownership, date, school, style, etc. The subject matter of each work is classified under one or more of the 27,165 subject terms developed over eighty-five years by the Index and a full-text description accompanies each work.
- Index Religiosus
The new reference bibliography for academic publications in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History. More than 590,000 bibliographic records. Produced by Brepolis in partnership with the Catholic University of Louvain and the KU Leuven
- International Critical Commentary
"For over 100 years, the International Critical Commentary series has held a special place among works on the Bible. It has brought together all the relevant aids to exegesis – linguistic and textual no less than archaeological, historical, literary and theological – with a level of comprehension and quality of scholarship unmatched by any other series. Contributors have been invited for their scholarly distinction rather than adherence to any one school of thought. This collection is a curated selection of 59 titles from throughout the series' history, including both long-unavailable titles and newly-published research."
- International philosophical bibliography
One of 3 Peeters Online Bibliographies. The other two are Elenchus Bibliographicus and Répertoire bibliographique de la philosophie.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
A bibliography of books and articles about philosophy and history of philosophy including: Antiquity, Middle Ages, Renaissance to Enlightenment, 19th and 20th Centuries, and Non-Western Traditions. Language scope: Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Latin, Portuguese, Spanish and Catalan.