This is the "L" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Princeton Theological Seminary logo

A-Z Resource List   Tags: databases articles resources  

This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: May 23, 2017 URL: http://ptsem.libguides.com/databases-a-to-z Print Guide RSS Updates

L Print Page
  Search: 
 

L

  • Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität
    The Online LBG (Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität) is the result of the collaboration between the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität published by the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Die Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften) and the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) at the University of California, Irvine. The LBG is the foremost lexicographical resource in Byzantine Studies mainly covering the period from the 4th to the 15th century A.D. taken from more than 3,000 texts. Seven fascicles have appeared to date, with one more scheduled to appear in 2016. When completed the dictionary will consist of more than 2,000 printed pages, containing approximately 80,000 lemmata.
  • Library of Congress Online Catalog
    Contains 15 million catalog records for books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music, recordings, images, and electronic resources in the Library of Congress collections.
  • Library of Latin Texts - A
    CLCLT is the world's leading database for Latin texts. In total, the present version of the Library of Latin Texts contains over 53 million Latin words, drawn from more than 2800 works that are attributed to approximately 860 authors. The texts which are incorporated are selected by virtue of their having been edited according to best contemporary scholarly practice. Independent research is undertaken to verify facts relating to the text, such as the veracity of the authorial attribution or the dating. In addition, errors in word-forms from the printed version are corrected.
  • Library of Latin Texts - B
    CLCLT is the world's leading database for Latin texts. In total, the present version of the Library of Latin Texts contains over 53 million Latin words, drawn from more than 2800 works that are attributed to approximately 860 authors. The texts which are incorporated are selected by virtue of their having been edited according to best contemporary scholarly practice. Independent research is undertaken to verify facts relating to the text, such as the veracity of the authorial attribution or the dating. In addition, errors in word-forms from the printed version are corrected.
  • Loeb Classical Library
    "The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease."
  • Luthers Werke  
      
    Luthers Werke on the World Wide Web reproduces the Weimar Edition in electronic form. The Weimar Edition, which is regarded as a monumental work in the field of theology and the German language, was first published in 1883 and includes 127 volumes.
  • Luther's Works (The Works of Martin Luther)  
      
    The 55-volume set of Luther's Works, a monumental translation project published jointly by Fortress Press and Concordia Publishing House in 1957, is singular in its value to church historians, Luther scholars, and Christians. This truly exquisite offering will put the entire Luther corpus at the command of a few keystrokes and provide the reader with a Luther resource unrivaled in accessibility and convenience. Luther's Works in digital format is indispensable for studies of Luther and invaluable to theologians.

Profile

Profile Image
Virginia Dearborn, Discovery & Web Services Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email

Profile

Profile Image
Kate Skrebutenas Reference Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip