This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2017
- New Pauly Online
The English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world. The section on Antiquity of Brill´s New Pauly are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Special emphasis is given to the interaction between Greco-Roman culture on the one hand, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam on the other hand. The section on the Classical Tradition is uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation and revaluation of the ancient heritage, including the history of classical scholarship.
- New Testament Abstracts
Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to New Testament studies. Article coverage in the database dates back to 1985.
- Newman studies journal (Philosophy Documentation Center Collection)
The Newman Studies Journal is a peer-reviewed English language journal publishing scholarly articles related to John Henry Cardinal Newman in the areas of education, history, literature, philosophy, spirituality, and theology. The journal publishes articles from various sources, including the Annual National Conference of the Venerable John Henry Newman Association. It is published semiannually by the National Institute for Newman Studies, a non-profit organization that provides resources for scholars dedicated to promoting the study and knowledge of Newman's life, work and influence.