- Old Testament Abstracts
Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Abstracts from over 450 journals are included. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more. Coverage in the database dates back to 1978.
- Oxford African American Studies Center
Includes more than 8,000 articles on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Among the Oxford reference sources included are Black Women in America, The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, and Africana. Subjects include arts, leisure, business, economics, education, politics, history, religion, science, and medicine. This resource also includes primary sources, images, maps, charts, tables, and thematic timelines
- Oxford Art Online
Gateway to several art historical resources, most notably, the Grove Dictionary of Art ("Grove Art Online"), along with The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and numerous images.
- Oxford Biblical Studies Online
Cross-searchable resource brings together the text, commentary and annotations from the famous Oxford Study Bibles, essential corollary content and biblical reference works, stunning images, up-to-date color maps and a great deal more.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Biblical Studies
OBO offers carefully considered recommendations on essential topics in the study of the Bible broadly conceived that immediately lead users into the best bibliographical resources so that they might develop an informed view of the topic of concern and follow a clearly outlined path for academic engagement with it.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
55,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2002.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
- Oxford Handbooks in Religion
Oxford Handbooks in Religion bring together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in religion. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Collection of English-language reference resources on the Islamic world, including the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, and two translations of the Qur'an. Also includes a timeline of Islamic events and a date converter for the Christian and Islamic calendars.
- Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together almost 250 language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion
"Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion combines the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing."
- Oxford Scholarship Online Philosophy
Providing quick and easy access to award-winning scholarship, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) Philosophy offers access to 1,700+ works on philosophy.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Religion
Providing quick and easy access to award-winning scholarship, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) Religion offers access to 1,500+ works on religion.