- Past Masters
A full-text database offering comprehensive collections of excellent editions of selected philosophers, theologians, and English literary writers. The texts are given in both the original language and, where required, in English translation. Works include published and unpublished texts, articles, essays, and correspondence. Authors include Abelard, Anselm, Aquinas, Augustine, Calvin, Kierkegaard, Knox, Luther, Newman and Ockham.
- Past Masters Commons
Includes historically important texts and translations which have been newly edited for accuracy as well as modern scholarship.
- Patrologia Latina Database
Covers the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian around 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. In 221 volumes, it covers most major and minor Latin authors, and contains the most influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature.
- Patrologia Orientalis Database
A collection of patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire.
- Patrologiae Graecae
Electronic version of Migne's Greek patristic texts, with Latin translations.
- Petrarcae codices Latini
Database of Latin manuscripts by Francesco Petrarca and other medieval and early renaissance authors with about 1,700 bibliographic descriptions.
- Philosopher's Index
Covers all major fields of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, etc., and philosophy of related interdisciplinary fields such as education, history, law and religion. Contains citation information and author-written abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews, published from 1940 to the present.
- Philosophy Documentation Center Collection
Augustinian studies, 0094-5323; Newman studies journal, 1547-9080
- Princeton Theological Seminary Library Catalog
Search the PTS library catalog for book titles, journal titles, and media.
- Princeton University Library
Search Princeton University's online library catalog and other resources owned by PU.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I (Dissertation Abstracts Online)
Dissertations and theses from institutions in the North America and Europe. Selectively covers masters theses and dissertations including dissertations from Canada, Great Britain, and Europe.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland
A comprehensive listing of theses and dissertations with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland since 1716. (Formerly "Index to Theses in Great Britain and Ireland")
- ProQuest Religion has a new name
Now called "Religion Database"
- ProQuest Social Science Journals has a new name
Now called "Social Science Database"
Full-text articles in general and specialized psychology from over 50 peer-reviewed journals
- Psychology Database (formerly ProQuest Psychology Journals)
ProQuest Psychology Journals™ provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.
ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
An abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present
- Religion Database (formerly ProQuest Religion)
Includes more than 270 titles, with more than 100 available in full text. Designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections, the database is an excellent source of religious news and information. The database provides details on doctrines and philosophies, reports on religious history, and related archeology. ProQuest Religion also covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Primary faiths represented in the database are Christianity, Islam, Judaism, and Buddhism.
- Social Science Database (formerly ProQuest Social Science Journals)
ProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives.