This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: Jun 21, 2017
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
Comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Religion Database (formerly ProQuest Religion)
Includes more than 270 titles, with more than 100 available in full text. Designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections, the database is an excellent source of religious news and information. The database provides details on doctrines and philosophies, reports on religious history, and related archeology. ProQuest Religion also covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Primary faiths represented in the database are Christianity, Islam, Judaism, and Buddhism.
- Religion Past and Present
Religion Past and Present (RPP) Online is the online version of the updated English translation of the 4th edition of the definitive encyclopedia of religion worldwide: the peerless Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart (RGG). Including the latest developments in research, Religion Past and Present Online encompasses a vast range of subjects connected with religion.
- Religious & Theological Abstracts
Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
- Répertoire bibliographique de la philosophie
One of 3 Peeters Online Bibliographies. The other two are Elenchus bibliographicus and International philosophical bibliography.
- Research in Ministry
An online resource maintained by the American Theological Library Association
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Covers an unparalleled breadth of subject matter related to philosophy, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.