This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: May 23, 2017
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
- Social Science Database (formerly ProQuest Social Science Journals)
ProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 1000 titles, with the majority available in full text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research and providing researchers with a variety of perspectives.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
- Southern Baptist Periodical Index
"The SBPI is a cumulative cover-to-cover index to around 30-50 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies, institutions, and associations at the national level of organization. Subject coverage ranges widely but includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life. Indexed periodicals include reviews of books, motion pictures and videos, compact discs, web sites, etc., ranging from the scholarly to the popular."