This guide contains a full list of resources (databases) organized by name.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2017
- Textual History of the Bible Online
The Textual History of the Bible Online (THBO) is unique in providing, for the first time, a cross-searchable platform with all available information regarding the textual history, textual character, translation techniques, manuscripts, and the importance of each textual witness for each book of the Hebrew Bible, including its deutero-canonical scriptures. In addition, it includes articles on the history of research, the editorial histories of the Hebrew Bible, as well as other aspects of text-critical research and its auxiliary fields, such as papyrology, codicology, and linguistics.
- Theologische Realenzyklopaedie (TRE)
The TRE (Theological Encyclopedia) is an indispensable tool for research, study and teaching, principally in theology, but also in its neighbouring disciplines such as history, philosophy, Jewish studies and religious studies.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Includes most ancient Greek literary texts from Homer to the fall of Constantinople.
- Theses Canada
The mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world. Its mission to preserve this portion of Canada's bibliographic heritage is achieved through collaboration with the many Canadian universities who participate in the program.
- Translated Texts for Historians E-Library
Makes available historical sources from A.D. 300–800 translated into English, in many cases for the first time. This collection contains 66 volumes from the series that bring together a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought, Volume I: Christianity
Includes the complete 17-volume German edition of Dietrich Bonhoeffer Werke (DBW) and 16 volumes of the English edition of the Dietrich Bonhoeffer Works Series (DBWE); an international selection of English-language editions of key authors such as Hans Urs von Baltasar, Rudolf Bultmann, James Cone, Gustavo Gutiérrez, Adolf von Harnack, Henri de Lubac, Wolfhart Pannenberg, Rosemary Radford Ruether, Dorothee Sölle, and Ernst Troeltsch; and a selection of the papers of Reinhold Niebuhr.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume II, Islam
Focuses on modern Islamic theology and tradition and details Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.
It includes an international selection of English-language editions of key thinkers such as Sadiq Jalal Al-Azm, Khaled Abou el Fadl, Fethullah Gülen, Sayyid Ahmad Khan, Said Nursî, Tariq Ramadan, Abdolkarim Soroush, Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri, and Amina Wadud; writings in Arabic by Muhammad Abduh and in French by Abdou Filali-Ansary, and a selection of more contextual monographs. Future releases will introduce more works by significant thinkers and archival content.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume III, Judaism
Focuses on modern Jewish theology and philosophy and details Judaism's evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents.Includes an international selection of English-language editions of key thinkers such as Eugene Borowitz, Elliott Dorff, Emil L. Fackenheim, Blu Greenberg, David Hartman, Mordecai Kaplan, Adolf Neubauer, and Joseph B. Soloveitchik; writings in German and Hebrew from the Markus Brann collection, and a selection of contextual monographs and reference works.
- Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library, Volumes I, II and III
Search all three volumes (Christianity, Islam and Judaism) at once.