This is the "Home" page of the "Guide to Mobile Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Princeton Theological Seminary logo

Guide to Mobile Resources   Tags: digital collections, mobile app, mobile-friendly  

Information about currently available mobile-friendly content at Princeton Theological Seminary
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

About This Guide

If you're looking for mobile-friendly content at PTS, we're here to point you in the right direction!

Mobile app library menuPTS Mobile App
Download the Princeton Theological Seminary mobile app. Access the Library's catalog and other research resources, manage your account and contact the Reference Librarian with research questions. You can select menus to be presented in English, French, German, Korean, or Spanish.

Subscription-Based Content
The PTS Library purchases access to e-content for PTS users through subscriptions with publishers and database vendors. Some vendors have chosen to make their materials available in a mobile-friendly way — with a mobile web interface, a downloadable app, or both — while others have not.

PTS Library Digital Collections
The PTS Library's Digital Collections Team has also designed mobile versions of two of the the Library's freely available e-resources:

  • Guides to Manuscript Collections  
    A searchable database of over 200 guides to manuscripts located in Princeton Theological Seminary Library’s Special Collections.
  • Theological Commons  
    The Theological Commons is a digital library of books on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive, the Theological Commons provides free, global access to over 80,000 volumes, all fully searchable and readable online.

Guide to Mobile Resources at PTS

Use the search box and tabs above, or the links below, to learn more. 

  • PTS Mobile App
    Access Princeton Theological Seminary Library's online catalog and other research resources, manage your account and contact the Reference Librarian with research questions.
  • Summon Search  
    Summon is a new kind of library search engine that includes records for books, articles, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, videos, music, images, manuscripts, maps, and more.
  • BrowZine
    BrowZine is a tool that lets you browse online journals, download articles and create your own bookshelf of favorite titles so that you can see when new issues/articles become available. It is available as a free mobile app and in a Web version.
  • Mobile-Friendly Digital Collections
    Guides to Manuscript Collections, and Theological Commons
  • EBSCOhost Databases
    Academic Search Premier, America: History & Life, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, Christian Periodical Index, ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center), Historical Abstracts, Index to Jewish Periodicals, New Testament Abstracts, Old Testament Abstracts, Philosopher's Index and Religion & Philosophy Collection
  • Other Mobile Resources
    Blackboard, Chronicle of Higher Education, JSTOR, and
  • Ask the Reference Librarian

About Princeton Theological Seminary Library

collage of photos of Princeton Theological Seminary Library by K. Whalen

The Library's mission is to strengthen teaching, inspire learning, broaden access, foster research, embrace change, and advance and preserve knowledge.

Princeton Theological Seminary Library currently holds approximately 1.3 million books and microforms.

Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


Loading  Loading...