- Abraham Kuyper Bibliography
This classified bibliography of works about Abraham Kuyper currently contains over 1,400 records compiled by the staff of the Princeton Theological Seminary Library and the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, assisted by Kuyper scholars worldwide.
- Ancient World Online
"The primary focus of the project is notice and comment on open access material relating to the ancient world, but I will also include other kinds of networked information as it comes available." Project of Charles E. Jones, Tombros Librarian for Classics and Humanities at the Pattee Library, Penn State University.
- The Boston College Jesuit Bibliography (Brill Open)
The Boston College Jesuit Bibliography
The New Sommervogel Online (NSO)
Edited by: Robert A. Maryks, Boston College
This comprehensive online bibliography covers books, book chapters, journal articles and book reviews pertaining to the exponentially growing field of Jesuit Studies. In addition to basic bibliographic information, entries include (English) abstracts, detailed subject headings, direct links to items available in electronic format where available, and a link to an item’s WorldCat entry.
A comprehensive, open access database of reference information for the world's languages, especially the lesser known languages.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Online (HLAS)
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
- Hekman Library Sermon Index (HLSI)
HLSI dentifies sermons contained in books owned by the Hekman Library, and sermons from the CRC periodical, The Living Word. At present the database includes sermons published in books since 1995, and published in The Living Word from 1990-2001. From Calvin College
- Index of Articles on Jewish Studies (RAMBI)
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
- Index Theologicus
An index of published literature from journals and Festschriften in Theology and Religious Studies from around the world. It uses as its base the literature which the Tübingen University Library acquires within the scope of its special collection in Theology and General and Comparative Religious Studies, as part of its commission and with support from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG).
- Mundus Gateway
"The Mundus Gateway is a web-based guide to more than four hundred collections of overseas missionary materials held in the United Kingdom. These materials, comprising the archives of British missionary societies, collections of personal papers, printed matter, photographs, other visual materials and artefacts, are held in a large number of libraries, record offices and other institutions in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The Mundus Gateway makes it easier for researchers to locate these collections and obtain sufficient information about their contents to enable effective planning of research visits."
- Pusey House Library
A reference library in Oxford, England specializing in Church History, Patristics and Anglo-Catholic theology. The Library began adding records for new acquisitions to the University of Oxford’s combined printed books catalogue in 2015 (Search Oxford Libraries Online - http://solo.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/). While the old card catalogue is being converted to a fully online database, images of the cards are currently available in this interim online resource.
- Syri.ac | An annotated bibliography of Syriac resources online
A comprehensive annotated bibliography of open-access resources related to the study of Syriac. Editorial work on this site was carried out by Jack Tannous (Princeton University), Scott Johnson (University of Oklahoma), and Morgan Reed (Catholic University of America). The site is hosted by the University of Oklahoma, Department of Classics and Letters.
- Syriac Institute
Beth Mardutho seeks to promote the study and preservation of the Syriac heritage and language, and to facilitate opportunities for people to pursue the study of this ancient legacy globally. We aim to serve the academic community and the heirs of the heritage.
- Toward a Bibliography of Religion in the Midwest
Baylor University PhD student in history Paul Putz is "interested...in two things: first, what books or articles, if any, have been framed distinctively as a study of religion (or of a specific religion, religious group, or religious leader) in the Midwest. And second, among the many books or articles that are set in the Midwest but that do not purport to be studying the Midwest as a region, which would be helpful to any attempt to offer a synthesis of the history of religious life in the Midwest". This is a growing list with contributed additions from other students and scholars.