There are no access restrictions on these resources. If you have suggestions concerning resources that could be added to this list, please feel free to contact the reference librarian.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017
These are freely available recommended directories of religious studies resources on the Internet.
If you have suggestions concerning resources that could be added to this list, please feel free to
Includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
- Charleston Syllabus, African American Intellectual History Society
"a list of readings that educators can use to broach conversations in the classroom about the horrendous events that unfolded in Charleston, South Carolina on the evening of June 17, 2015. These readings provide valuable information about the history of racial violence in this country and contextualize the history of race relations in South Carolina and the United States in general. They also offer insights on race, racial identities, global white supremacy and black resistance. All readings are arranged by date of publication. This list is not meant to be exhaustive–you will find omissions. Please check out #Charlestonsyllabus and the Goodreads List for additional reading suggestions."
- Christian Educators of the 20th Century Project
"The 'Christian Educators of the 20th Century Project' is an effort to pull together information on influential Protestant, Orthodox and Roman Catholic Christian/religious education leaders of the 20th century and make it available to people all over the world for research and as a reference work." http://www.talbot.edu/ce20/about
- Guides to Manuscript Collections
A searchable database of over 200 guides to manuscripts located in Princeton Theological Seminary Library’s Special Collections.
- Humanities Commons
Discover the latest open-access scholarship and teaching materials, make interdisciplinary connections, build a WordPress Web site, and increase the impact of your work by sharing it in the repository.
- Religious Studies Web Guide
Free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion compiled by Saundra Lipton (University of Calgary Library) and Cheryl Adams (Library of Congress)
- Research Guide for Christianity
From Yale University Library
- Theology on the Web
Includes material in the following areas: Biblical Archaeology, Biblical Studies, Early Church History, Medieval Church History, Missiology, Reformation Church History, Theological Studies
- Wabash Guide to the Internet
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources, including syllabi, electronic texts, electronic journals, web sites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software - From the Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion