Biblical Studies: E-Resources
Church History: E-resources
Church in the World: E-resources
Theology: E-resources
This is the "Theology" page of the "Reference Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Princeton Theological Seminary logo
Subject guides for the Reference Collection at Princeton Theological Seminary Library
Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://ptsem.libguides.com/referenceguides Print Guide RSS Updates

Theology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Theology Guide

The Theology reference guide identifies helpful general resources in theology.  Please take the time to browse the shelves for additional useful books. Titles marked with *** are available electronically; links can be found on a second tab under Theology.

 

Oxford Handbook of Feminist Theology

REF BL458 .O94 20

Cover Art
The Oxford Handbook of Feminist Theology - Sheila Briggs; Mary McClintock Fulkerson
ISBN: 019927388X
Publication Date: 2012-01-13

 

Theology

 

 Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought BR95 .B58 1993

Dictionary of Historical Theology BT21.2 .D52 2000

Encyclopedia of Christianity BR95 .E8913 1999

New and Enlarged Handbook of Christian Theology BR95 .N393 2003

Oxford Companion to Christian Thought BR95 .O94 2000

Oxford Handbook of Systematic Theology BT75.2 .O94 2007***

Westminster Dictionary of Christian Theology BR95 .W494 1983

Westminster Dictionary of Theological Terms BR95 .M378 1996

 

Contextual Theologies

Black Theology BT82.7 .E9 1987

Cambridge Companion to Feminist Theology BT83.55 .C36 2002***

Cambridge Companion to Liberation Theology BT83.57 .C343 2007***

Cambridge Companion to Postmodern Theology BT83.598 .C36 2003***

Oxford Handbook of Feminist Theology BL458 .O94 2011***

 

Specific Theological Texts

Church Dogmatics (Barth) BT75.3 .B28 2009***

Insitututes of the Christian Religion (Calvin) BX9420 .I6513 2009

Summa Theologica (Aquinas) BX1749 .T5 1947

 

Biographies of Theologians

Medieval Theologians BR253 .M42 2001

Modern Theologians BT28 .M59 2005

New Handbook of Christian Theologians BT28 .N482 1996

Reformation Theologians BT27 .R38 2002

 

Religion and Science

Encyclopeida of Science and Religion BL240.3 .E43 2003

Oxford Handbook of Religion and Science BL240.3 .O94 2006*** 

*** indicates the title is available electronically; PTS user name/password required


 

Profile

Profile Image
Kate Skrebutenas Reference Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email

Profile

Virginia Dearborn, Web Services Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip