Biblical Studies: E-Resources
Church History: E-resources
Church in the World: E-resources
Theology: E-resources
This is the "Church in the World" page of the "Reference Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Princeton Theological Seminary logo
Subject guides for the Reference Collection at Princeton Theological Seminary Library
Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://ptsem.libguides.com/referenceguides Print Guide RSS Updates

Church in the World Print Page
  Search: 
 

Church in the World Guide

The Church in the World reference guide is a road map to important call number ranges in world Christianity and ecumenics, and to noteworthy titles in those ranges. You will find an impressive number of titles in the area of world religions.

 

Encyclopedia of Religion

REF BL 31 .E46 2005

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion - Lindsay Jones
ISBN: 9780028657332
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

 

Church in the world


 

General surveys: BL 1 - 99

Encyclopedia of Religion BL 31 .E46 2005

Encyclopedia of Religion and Ethics BL 31 .E5285 1979

 

Various religious movements, cults, etc: BL 80s; BP 600s

Annotated Dictionary of Modern Religious Movements BL 31 .B45 1993

Concise Dictionary of Cults & Religions BL 31 .W38 1991

Free thought, unbelief BL 2700s

Mythology, symbolism BL 300 - 799

Non-Christian Religions in the Americas BL 2550 – BL 2599

 

World Religions

Misc. Reference Sources

How To Be A Perfect Stranger: Essential Religious Etiquette Handbook BJ 2010 .M34 2006

Illustrated Guide to World Religions BL 80.2 .I434 1998

General Surveys

Concise Dictionary of World Religions BL 31 .O932 2000

Encyclopedia of Global Religion BL 80.3 E52 2012 v. 1-2

Ethnic/Racial/Regional studies

African religions BL 2400s

Buddhism; other Chinese, Japanese religions BL 1400 - 2299

Hinduism; other Indian religions BL 1000 - 1399, 2000s

Judaism:BM; DS 100s

Dictionary of Jewish-Christian Relations BM 535 .D53 2005

Dictionary of Judaism in the Biblical Period BM 50 .D525 1996

Eerdmans Dictionary of Early Judaism BM 176. E34 2010

Encyclopedia of Judaism BM 50 .E62 2005

Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion BM 50 .O94 1997

Routledge Dictionary of Judaism BM 50 .R68 2004

Islam:  BP 1 -7 299; DS 30s

Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim world BP 40 .E525 2004

Encyclopedia of the Qur’an BP 133. E53 2001

Historical Atlas of Islam ATLAS G1786.S1 H57 2002

Index Islamicus BP161 .Q161

Oxford Dictionary of Islam BP40 .O95 2003

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World DS35.53 .O95 1995

New Encyclopedia of Islam BP 40 .G42 2001

Latin American studies: F 1400 -74000

 

Ecumenics BX 8.2

 

Missions and Ecumenism:

 BV2040-BV3700

 

Race and Gender Studies

Black Theology: A Critical Assessment and an Annotated Bibliography

 BT 82.7 .E9 1987

Black Women and Religion: Bibliography BR563.N4 R5 1980

Women and Religion (Christianity): A Bibliography BV 639 .W7W65 1983

Women's Ordination BV 676 .C574 1991

 

Ethics:

Christian Ethics BJ 1199

Medical Ethics R 724

Sexuality Issues BT 708; HQ 76

 

*** indicates the title is available electronically

 

 

Profile

Profile Image
Kate Skrebutenas Reference Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email

Profile

Virginia Dearborn, Web Services Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip