Click to access journal titles on Browzine
Established in 1938, The American Archivist is the leading publication in the archives field. Published semi-annually by the Society of American Archivists, this refereed journal is available both in print (ISSN 0360-9081) and online. The journal seeks to reflect thinking about theoretical and practical developments in the archival profession, particularly in North America; about the relationships between archivists and the creators and users of archives; and about cultural, social, legal, and technological developments that affect the nature of recorded information and the need to create and maintain it.
American Libraries, the voice of the profession and the flagship magazine of the American Library Association, is published 6 times yearly, with occasional digital supplements, by the American Library Association. ISSN 0002-9769. Printed in the USA. Subscription price is included in ALA dues. The magazine is sent to some 65,000 individuals and organizations worldwide. ALA members receive American Libraries as a perquisite of membership.
The ANZTLA EJournal is the official serial publication of the Australian and New Zealand Theological Library Association. It is published twice a year to provide a means of communication between members and other people interested in theological librarianship in Australia and New Zealand. The EJournal contains lively articles, files, presentations, book reviews and reports by members and also bibliographers, theologians and other authors interested in theological librarianship. As well as giving excellent coverage of librarianship in this part of the world, it contains many articles of use and interest to an international readership. Papers delivered at the Association's annual conference are published in the ANZTLA EJournal. The EJournal supersedes the ANZTLA Newsletter, published 1987-2007
Archival Outlook (ISSN 1520-3379) is published by the Society of American Archivists six times a year—January/February, March/April, May/June, July/August, September/October, and November/December. It currently has a print circulation of more than 6,200 along with thousands of downloads for the digital edition.
The magazine updates readers on important business of SAA and on the work of its many groups. It reports on regional, national, and international news of relevance to the North American archival profession. Articles focus on best practice and how-to pieces on timely and relevant topics, how archives are used by the public, and archivists on the job. The Archivist of the United States is a regular columnist and departments include "Someone You Should Know," profiles of members using a Q&A format.
The Bulletin is published by the Association of British Theological and Philosophical Libraries as a forum for professional exchange and development in the fields of theological and philosophical librarianship. It is published three times a year (March, June and November) and now has a circulation of approximately 300 copies, with about one third of that number going to libraries in Europe, North America and the Commonwealth.
Cataloging & Classification Quarterly is respected as an international forum for discussion in all aspects of bibliographic organization. It presents a balance between theoretical and applied articles in the field of cataloging and classification, and considers the full spectrum of creation, content, management, and use and usability of both bibliographic records and catalogs. This includes the principles, functions, and techniques of descriptive cataloging; the wide range of methods of subject analysis and classification; provision of access for all formats of materials; and policies, planning, and issues connected to the effective use of bibliographic records in modern society.
College & Research Libraries (C&RL) is the official scholarly research journal of the Association of College & Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association. C&RL is a bimonthly, online-only publication and hosts periodic live online fora highlighting a new C&RL study with a free, live, expert panel comprised of the study's authors and additional subject experts.
Established in 1966, College & Research Libraries News (C&RL News) provides articles on the latest trends and practices affecting academic and research libraries and serves as the official news magazine and publication of record of ACRL.
Computers in Libraries is a monthly magazine that provides complete coverage of the news and issues in the rapidly evolving field of library information technology. Focusing on the practical application of technology in community, school, academic, and special libraries, CIL includes discussions of the impact of emerging computer technologies on library systems and services, and on the library community itself.
The Electronic Library (TEL) highlights the latest research and on-going developments in today's digital libraries, museums, and related information environments worldwide. The journal is particularly focused on exploring, applying, and evaluating new theories and technologies to create better digital libraries and enhanced library services. Topics covered include automation, digitisation, user interfaces, networks, information centres, hardware and software development, and technology.
The most widely read publication in the information industry, this is the only newspaper designed to meet the needs of the information professional. Information Today delivers total coverage of late-breaking news and long-term trends in the information industry. Accurate, timely news articles inform the reader of the people, products, services, and events that impact the industry, while hard-hitting, topical articles explain significant developments in the field.
Internet@Schools (ISSN: 1546-4636) is published 5 times per year (January/February, March/April, May/June, September/October, November/December) by Information Today, Inc.
The Journal of Library Metadata, a peer-reviewed journal, marks the growing importance of metadata in libraries and other institutions. As libraries collect, produce, distribute and publish more information than ever before, the metadata that describes these resources becomes more critical for digital resource management and discovery. The journal is a forum for the latest research, innovations, news, and expert views about all aspects of metadata applications and about the role of metadata in information retrieval. The focus is on practical, applicable information that libraries and other institutions can effectively use in their own information discovery environments.
The journal features original scholarly research, new developments in the field, and reviews of relevant material. Subjects covered include, but are not limited, to application profiles; best practices; controlled vocabularies; cross walking of metadata and interoperability; digital libraries and metadata; federated repositories and searching; folksonomies, individual metadata schemes; institutional repository metadata; metadata content standards; resource description framework; SKOS; topic maps; and more.
Library Hi Tech features articles which explore new tools for managing and giving access to information, innovative ways of understanding interactions with users in both digital and hybrid environments, and unconventional approaches to library and information environments. This journal is international in scope and defines technology in the broadest possible terms to include the full range of tools employed by librarians and their customers.
The journal is peer-reviewed, and cited in both ISI and Scopus. Use Library Hi Tech to advance your understanding of the potential of new and existing technologies, find out how to utilize current and emerging technologies and stay informed of the latest developments and trends.
The majority of journal issues are themed, thus allowing for extensive in-depth coverage and analysis of key areas such as: Integrated library systems and networking Strategic planning, policy implementation across entire institutions, consortia and resource access initiatives Security, automation systems, architecture and technology Electronic publishing, library technology in specific countries, user perspectives on technology, technology to assist disabled library users and library-related web sites.
Library Journal is the most trusted and respected publication for the library community. Built on more than a century of quality journalism and reviews, LJ provides groundbreaking features and analytical news reports covering technology, management, policy and other professional concerns to public, academic and institutional libraries. Our hefty reviews sections evaluate 8000+ reviews annually of books, ebooks, audiobooks, videos/DVDs, databases, systems and websites.
Library of Congress Magazine (LCM) is published bimonthly to tell the Library’s stories, to showcase its many talented staff, and to share and promote the use of the resources of the world’s largest library.
Library Resources & Technical Services (LRTS) is the official journal of the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services. LRTS is a peer-reviewed journal that takes a critical approach to the questions and challenges facing librarians and libraries with regard to: Collections Scholarly communication Preservation (including digitization) Acquisitions (including licensing and economic aspects of acquisitions) Continuing resources Cataloging (including descriptive metadata, authority control, subject analysis, and classification)
LRTS publishes both research papers and thoughtful explorations of operational issues that have value and implications for other libraries. In addition, LRTS publishes editorials, book reviews, letters to the editor, and the annual report of the president of the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services.
An English-language scholarly journal, published quarterly since 1990, Logos provides a platform for communication between publishing professionals, librarians, authors, scholars, and those in allied professions. It features articles from and about the publishing world, illustrating the unity, commonality, and conflicting interests of those who write, edit, manufacture, publish, disseminate, preserve, study, and read published works. Logos is international and intercultural, bridging gaps between academia and business, the developing and developed worlds, printed and digital media.
Reference Services Review (RSR) is a leading journal dedicated to the enrichment and advancement of reference knowledge and the improvement of professional practice.
Ranging from case studies to conceptual papers, its articles cover all aspects of reference and library user services in a digital age. Articles draw upon traditional areas of inquiry within the fields of information studies and education, as well as from newer interdisciplinary perspectives such critical pedagogy.
The journal raises questions, explores new frameworks for user services, advances fresh analyses and research and proposes solutions to diverse operational issues facing librarians and information professionals.Reference Services Review is valued reading by the majority of North American library schools with its ‘au courant’ focus, and around 2000 articles are downloaded each week.
Published by ALA TechSource, an imprint of the American Library Association, Marshall Breeding’s Smart Libraries Newsletter presents news and analysis on products, vendors, and new developments library automation marketplace.
The purposes of Theological Librarianship are: to foster the professional development of theological librarians and to contribute to and enrich the profession of theological librarianship.
TL publishes essays, columns, critical reviews, bibliographic essays, and peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of professional librarianship, within the context of a religious/theological library collection encompassing interactions with faculty and administrators engaged in religious/theological education.
The primary intended audience includes: professional librarians in colleges, universities, and theological seminaries and others with an interest in theological librarianship.
Questions about this guide? Email our Discovery and Web Services Librarian.
Research questions? Email our Reference Librarian.
Wright Library P.O. Box 821, 25 Library
Place, Princeton, NJ 08542 Tel: (609) 497-7940
Copyright © 2024 Princeton
Theological Seminary
Library Website | Seminary Website