Focuses on the ancient Near East, including ancient Israel and its literature, from the early Neolithic to the early Hellenistic eras. Includes both studies that are heavily philological and those that are primarily archaeological.
Includes abstracts and, for monographs, tables of contents. Reviews are incorporated into the database as separate records, while reviews and the items reviewed are linked. Significant developments of the OEB are announced under “What’s new” on the project’s home page. Older new items are also accessible there. About the OEB.
Hundreds of thousands of e-books for Princeton Seminary faculty, students and staff, plus booklists and other custom features on a Netflix-like platform. Perlego contains numerous biblical commentaries including Feasting on the Word, Word Biblical, Interpretation, and Old and New Testament Library.
When you click the link, you will be prompted to register. If you've already registered, look for "Login" or "Log in" in the upper right.
In an effort to support the lifelong learning of its alumni, Princeton Theological Seminary has negotiated and purchased alumni access to arguably one of the widest and most extensive selections of resources available to alumni from any theological institution. For details, click the link above.
Alternate Name(s):Bloomsbury Theology and Religion Online Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries
This 86 volume series draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world and includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha.
Most popular database in the A-Z List. Full-text and citation only content in religion and theology. Browse by Scripture, Publication or Index. Includes Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals, the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index®, book reviews and essays.
Alternate Name(s):Church Dogmatics, Die kirchliche Dogmatik
Includes the English translation of Barth's magnum opus, The Church Dogmatics, in its entirety along with the original German version, Die kirchliche Dogmatik, and the first 45 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, containing hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings. These volumes are supplemented by seven additional German works that have not yet been published as part of the Gesamtausgabe and English translations of thirteen important texts by Barth. Offered by Alexander Street Press in association with the Theologischer Verlag Zürich (TVZ) and Princeton Theological Seminary.
Interpretation of the earliest texts of the biblical books and other literature closely related to the Bible using ancient Semitic and classical languages. English translations of all comparative materials—Greek, Latin, Canaanite, or Akkadian—alongside the citation of the source in its original language. Full critical discussions along with primary data. Search and download/print chapters.
Resources for church leaders and tools to facilitate collaboration. Includes e-book versions of the Abingdon Old and New Testament Commentaries, the New Interpreter’s Bible, Justo Gonzalez’s History of Christian Thought, and other titles. NIB and NIDB, as well as nearly half the Abingdon New Testament Commentaries, are in the older "Legacy Library" while the others are in the newer "Research Library." Our subscription includes both the "Research Library" and the "Legacy Library."
While individual titles are discoverable in the library catalog and discovery tool, Abingdon Press has not been able to give us links that effectively reach their targets. You may need to enter here and look for the item directly in Ministry Matters.
Full-text, comprehensive collections of selected philosophers, theologians, and English literary writers such as Abelard, Anselm, Aquinas, Augustine, Calvin, Kierkegaard, Knox, Luther, Newman and Ockham, in both the original language and in English translation. Includes published and unpublished texts, articles, essays, and correspondence.
Includes millions of searchable citations, 1861-Present, as well as many full-text dissertations and theses. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. Full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.