Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wright Library Princeton Theological Seminary

Databases (A-Z)

Find the best library databases for your research. Off-campus access available to licensed patron groups.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are either newly purchased or currently available on a trial basis.
New
Alternate Name(s): Ancestry.com
Ancestry Library Edition provides access to a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. Includes billions of records in census data, vital records, directories and photos as well as detailed search indexes and helpful Learning Center tools.
Focuses on the ancient Near East, including ancient Israel and its literature, from the early Neolithic to the early Hellenistic eras. Includes both studies that are heavily philological and those that are primarily archaeological.
New
Thousands of e-books including introductory texts as well as more complex works; covers a variety of religions from around the world.
New
Alternate Name(s): Social Justice Suite
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains materials relating to the gay rights movement in America from 1950 until present day, including an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, and reports.
New
Alternate Name(s): Newspapers.com
Includes 4,000+ historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s. Note: If you are directed to a ProQuest login screen, please try refreshing the page in your browser.
New
Alternate Name(s): OEB
Includes abstracts and, for monographs, tables of contents. Reviews are incorporated into the database as separate records, while reviews and the items reviewed are linked. Significant developments of the OEB are announced under “What’s new” on the project’s home page. Older new items are also accessible there. About the OEB.
Trial
Hundreds of thousands of e-books for Princeton Seminary faculty, students and staff, plus booklists and other custom features on a Netflix-like platform. Perlego contains numerous biblical commentaries including Feasting on the Word, Word Biblical, Interpretation, and Old and New Testament Library.
When you click the link, you will be prompted to register. If you've already registered, look for "Login" or "Log in" in the upper right.
Trial ends July 20, 2023
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...