Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Contains the major works of the earliest Christian theologians from the late-biblical and patristic periods, including letters, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, works of philosophy, and martyrdom narratives. Trial ends April 23, 2025
Contains 61 historical spiritual texts including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. Works on Islamic, Sufi and Jewish spirituality are also included to fully reflect the development of western spirituality. Trial ends April 23, 2025
Contains 76 historical spiritual texts including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. Works on Islamic, Sufi and Jewish spirituality are also included to fully reflect the development of western spirituality. Trial ends April 23, 2025
The most frequently-used databases
Questions about this guide? Email our Discovery and Web Services Librarian.
Research questions? Email our Reference Librarian.
Wright Library P.O. Box 821, 25 Library
Place, Princeton, NJ 08542 Tel: (609) 497-7940
Copyright © 2025 Princeton
Theological Seminary
Library Website | Seminary Website