43 core reference volumes featuring award-winning encyclopedias and theological dictionaries of the Bible including the Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament, Theological Dictionary of the New Testament, Encyclopedia of Christianity, Eerdmans Encyclopedia of Christian Art and Archaeology among others
Trial ends May 11, 2024
Alternate Name(s)
History of Religiosity in Latin America
Contains publications of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries that deal with local devotions and syncretist rituals, religious iconography and poetry, and the pastoral campaigns of the various churches and sects in Latin America. Reproduced from a wide range of libraries throughout Mexico, Venezuela, Brazil, Argentina and Chile. Languages: primarily Spanish but also Portuguese. Some Latin, English, French, and Italian
2-volume reference work with 600 scholarly articles about Judiasm in the Second Temple Period, including literature, context and historical figures, fully cross-referenced through Theology and Religion Online (Bloomsbury)
Trial ends May 11, 2024
In an effort to support the lifelong learning of its alumni, Princeton Theological Seminary has negotiated and purchased alumni access to arguably one of the widest and most extensive selections of resources available to alumni from any theological institution. For details, click the link above.
This 86 volume series draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world and includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha.
Most popular database in the A-Z List. Full-text and citation only content in religion and theology. Browse by Scripture, Publication or Index. Includes Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals, the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index®, book reviews and essays.
Alternate Name(s)
Church Dogmatics, Die kirchliche Dogmatik
Includes the English translation of Barth's magnum opus, The Church Dogmatics, in its entirety along with the original German version, Die kirchliche Dogmatik, and the first 45 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, containing hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings. These volumes are supplemented by seven additional German works that have not yet been published as part of the Gesamtausgabe and English translations of thirteen important texts by Barth. Offered by Alexander Street Press in association with the Theologischer Verlag Zürich (TVZ) and Princeton Theological Seminary.
The complete vocabulary of the Hebrew Bible (Old Testament), extended with variants from the Oriental and Samaritan textual traditions, the Ben Sira fragments, and the Dead Sea Scrolls. Third edition of Ludwig Koehler and Walter Baumgartner’s Hebrew dictionary.
Interpretation of the earliest texts of the biblical books and other literature closely related to the Bible using ancient Semitic and classical languages. English translations of all comparative materials—Greek, Latin, Canaanite, or Akkadian—alongside the citation of the source in its original language. Full critical discussions along with primary data. Search and download/print chapters.
Full-text, multi-disciplinary journal archive. Includes the JSTOR Religion and Theology Collection. Recent issues (last 3-5 years) often NOT available.
Resources for church leaders and tools to facilitate collaboration. Includes e-book versions of the Abingdon Old and New Testament Commentaries, the New Interpreter’s Bible, Justo Gonzalez’s History of Christian Thought, and other titles. NIB and NIDB, as well as nearly half the Abingdon New Testament Commentaries, are in the older "Legacy Library" while the others are in the newer "Research Library." Our subscription includes both the "Research Library" and the "Legacy Library."
While individual titles are discoverable in the library catalog and discovery tool, Abingdon Press has not been able to give us links that effectively reach their targets. You may need to enter here and look for the item directly in Ministry Matters.
Full-text, comprehensive collections of selected philosophers, theologians, and English literary writers such as Abelard, Anselm, Aquinas, Augustine, Calvin, Kierkegaard, Knox, Luther, Newman and Ockham, in both the original language and in English translation. Includes published and unpublished texts, articles, essays, and correspondence.
Includes millions of searchable citations, 1861-Present, as well as many full-text dissertations and theses. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. Full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
