Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Wright Library Princeton Theological Seminary

Databases (A-Z)

Find the best library databases for your research. Off-campus access available to licensed patron groups.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are either newly purchased or currently available on a trial basis.
New
This 86 volume series draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world and includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha.
New
Six-volume interdisciplinary dictionary with more than 6,000 entries, 7,000,000 words, and nearly 1,000 contributors, endpaper maps of the Near Eastern world keyed to text for quick location of archaeological and biblical sites, articles on pseudepigraphic and apocryphal texts, Nag Hammadi tractates, and individual Dead Sea Scrolls, including the most recently published sectarian Dead Sea Scrolls as well as articles illustrating the literary artistry of the biblical text.
New
The content in this database is sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications and presents the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. Introducing Black Life in America (video)
New
Contains, e-books, images and digitally exclusive, peer reviewed articles organized around key themes, including African American religion; Islam in North America; Religion and the Environment in North America; Secularity and Non-Religion in North America; Religion, Science and Technology in North America; and more.
New
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains United States hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights. For search tips, jump to this guide from HeinOnline.
An open access database of Late Antique and Medieval Christian literature, incorporating the almost 8,000 pages of data found in six so-called claves: the Clavis Patrum Latinorum and the Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina, the Clavis Patrum Graecorum and the Bibliotheca Hagiographica Graeca, the Clavis Apocryphorum Veteris Testamenti and the Clavis Apocryphorum Novi Testamenti. It contains essential information regarding authorship, authenticity, chronological and geographical contexts, manuscript transmission, and editorial history.
New
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains more than 500 titles, including periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports and Supreme Court briefs. For search tips, jump to this guide from HeinOnline.
New
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, contains the reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice published by The Open Society Justice Initiative. Part of the Open Society Foundations, the Initiative was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for Open Society's broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work.
New
A selection of titles, mostly from 2018-2021
Trial
Trial access ends: 12/3/21 The first bilingual database of the entire work of German-American theologian Paul Tillich (1886–1965) documents the Gesammelte Werke (Collected Works) and the Ergänzungs- und Nachlassbände (Supplementary and Literary Estate Volumes).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...