Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Written from a range of denominations, the 59 works included in this collection draw on philological, historical, sociological and literary insights for balanced scholarship in biblical analysis. The Anchor Yale Bible Reference Library complements the Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary and the Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries.
New City Press, in conjunction with the Augustinian Heritage Institute (Boniface Ramsey, Editor — previously edited by John E. Rotelle, O. S. A.), has undertaken the first complete translation of the works of Saint Augustine. This release (5th release) contains 45 volumes of the printed series. ISBN: 978-1-57085-297-8 Language: English translation of original Latin
The most frequently-used databases
Access more than 800,000 titles including e-book versions of many print course reserves. ProQuest guide about downloading with the free Ebook Central Reader App
Resources for church leaders and tools to facilitate collaboration. Includes e-book versions of the Abingdon Old and New Testament Commentaries, the New Interpreter’s Bible, Justo Gonzalez’s History of Christian Thought, and other titles. NIB and NIDB, as well as nearly half the Abingdon New Testament Commentaries, are in the older "Legacy Library" while the others are in the newer "Research Library." Our subscription includes both the "Research Library" and the "Legacy Library."
Includes most ancient Greek literary texts from Homer to the fall of Constantinople. Authorized users must create a personal account on the site (in addition to the authentication established with the institutional subscription).
Questions about this guide? Email our Discovery and Web Services Librarian.
Research questions? Email our Reference Librarian.
Wright Library P.O. Box 821, 25 Library
Place, Princeton, NJ 08542 Tel: (609) 497-7940
Copyright © 2025 Princeton
Theological Seminary
Library Website | Seminary Website