- The Albert Cook Outler Papers: Online Exhibition
The Albert Cook Outler Papers comprise the largest and one of the most significant archival collections at Bridwell Library, Perkins School of Theology, SMU. Dr. Outler (1908-1989) was a world-renowned theologian and Wesley scholar. Through this exhibition Bridwell Library is bringing Albert Outler’s intellectual legacy to the attention of a new generation of scholars and church leaders.
- Bible Suite: Online Bible, Concordance, Topical, Strong's, Greek & Hebrew
Parallel translations, lessons, commentaries and other resources from the Online Parallel Bible Project
Index of Biblical Quotations and Allusions in Early Christian Literature (Best viewed with Firefox or Safari browsers)
- Biographical Dictionary of Chinese Christianity
"...an electronic database containing the essential biographical facts of Chinese and foreign Christian missionaries, church leaders, evangelists, and laity chiefly responsible for laying the foundations and advancing the growth of Chinese Christian communities and their influence in societies around the world. While the database is widely inclusive of time periods and faith traditions, the distinctive focus of the project is on the lesser-known Chinese Christians of the modern era (1800 to 1950)."
- Brill Open E-Book Collection
Open Access (free) eBooks from Brill
- British Library: Digitised Manuscripts
"Use this website to view digitised copies of manuscripts and archives in the British Library’s collections, with descriptions of their contents. Explore the Library's latest major acquisition, the St Cuthbert Gospel. Some other highlights include the Harley Golden Gospels, Beowulf, the Silos Apocalypse, Leonardo da Vinci’s Notebook, the Petit Livre d’Amour and the Golf Book."
- Cambridge Digital Library - Christian Works
In this selection University of Cambridge presents some of its library's finest Christian manuscripts and early printed books, spanning over 1000 years of worship and debate and reflecting both Church ceremonial and private devotion.
- Christian Classics Ethereal Library
The mission of the CCEL is to build up the church by making classic Christian writings available and promoting their use.
- Classical Language Toolkit
"The Classical Language Toolkit (CLTK) offers natural language processing support for Classical languages. In some areas, it extends the NLTK. The goals of the Classical Language Toolkit (CLTK) are to: compile analysis-friendly corpora in a variety of Classical languages (currently available for Chinese, Coptic, Greek, Latin, Pali, and Tibetan); gather, improve, and generate linguistic data required for NLP (Greek and Latin are in progress, with more in the pipeline); develop a free and open platform for generating reproducible, scientific research that advances the study of the languages and literatures of the ancient world."
- Codex Sinaiticus
The Codex Sinaiticus Project is an international collaboration to reunite the entire manuscript in digital form and make it accessible to a global audience for the first time. Drawing on the expertise of leading scholars, conservators and curators, the Project gives everyone the opportunity to connect directly with this famous manuscript.
- Corpus Corporum
A Latin text (meta-)repository and tool under way of development. Users should take into account that many functions do not yet work satisfactorily. This Corpus Córporum is being developed at the University of Zurich under the direction of Ph. Roelli, Institute of Medieval Latin Studies. About Corpus Córporum
. Of particular note is the searchable Patrologia Latina
- Corpus Thomisticum
The Corpus Thomisticum project aims to provide scholars with a set of instruments of research on Thomas Aquinas, freely available via Internet.
- Digital Library of Abraham Kuyper
The Digital Library of Abraham Kuyper contains Kuyper's complete archive (over 100,000 pages), along with a comprehensive collection of his published works. This project has been developed in cooperation with the Historical Documentation Centre for Dutch Protestantism at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, where the physical archive is housed.
- Digitala Vetenskapliga Arkivet (DiVA portal)
DiVA portal is a finding tool for research publications and student theses written at a number of universities and research institutions.
- Directory of Open Access Books (Religion)
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Includes 85 journals belonging to the subject of religion
- Free Public Domain Ebooks and Audio Books
25 sources of free public domain books (ebooks and audio books) from Ebook Friendly, a site "founded and designed by Piotr Kowalczyk, self-publisher, author of short stories for geeks and an enthusiast of ebooks and digital reading."
- Gifford Lecture Series
One of the foremost lecture series dealing with religion, science and philosophy. The online Gifford Lectures database presents a comprehensive collection of books derived from the Gifford Lectures. In addition to the books, the Web site contains a biography of each lecturer and a summary of the lecture or book.
- The Grand Itinerant - George Whitefield at 300: Digital Exhibit
A key figure in colonial America's religious Great Awakening, George Whitefield, 1714-1770, preached to huge crowds held spellbound by his dramatic oratory. He is considered by many to have been a master at merging the sacred with the temporal, bringing his message of spiritual renewal to the marketplace. His was an agile ministry that moved outside when indoor gatherings grew perilous. Data driven, he collected and touted participation metrics to the local press. Special Collections at Princeton Theological Seminary Library holds several items pertaining to Whitefield's ministry, including his hand-written journal dating 1744-1746. This exhibit was curated by Princeton Theological Seminary Digital Archivist Jackie Rider.
- Guide to Early Church Documents
Guide to freely-available online resources relating to the early church, including canonical documents, creeds, the writings of the Apostolic Fathers and other historical texts relevant to church history.
This digital library contains hundreds of historical documents pertaining to the Body of Christ in Indochina over the past 100 years.
- Jonathan Edwards
A digital learning environment for research, education and publication, that presents all of Edwards’s writings, along with helpful editorial materials - From the Jonathan Edwards Center at Yale University
- JSTOR eBooks: Open Access
Freely available ebooks for anyone in the world to use. Each ebook carries one of six Creative Commons licenses determined by the publisher. An initial set of titles is available from four publishers: University of California Press, University of Michigan Press, UCL Press, and Cornell University Press. JSTOR expects to add many more titles.
- Koran in English
This is an electronic version of The Holy Qur'an, translated by M.H. Shakir and published by Tahrike Tarsile Qur'an, Inc., in 1983. The text was provided by the Online Book Initiative and subsequently marked up at the HTI in SGML.
- Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität
The Online LBG (Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität) is the result of the collaboration between the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität published by the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Die Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften) and the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) at the University of California, Irvine. The LBG is the foremost lexicographical resource in Byzantine Studies mainly covering the period from the 4th to the 15th century A.D. taken from more than 3,000 texts. Seven fascicles have appeared to date, with one more scheduled to appear in 2016. When completed the dictionary will consist of more than 2,000 printed pages, containing approximately 80,000 lemmata.
- Logeion (ΛΟΓΕΙΟΝ)
Logeion (literally, a place for words; in particular, a speaker's platform, or an archive) was developed after the example of dvlf.uchicago.edu, to provide simultaneous lookup of entries in the many reference works that make up the Perseus Classical collection. Includes the Dictionary of Medieval Latin from British Sources as well as several other Greek and Latin dictionaries.
- Oxford Dictionaries (Free account)
This resource includes English dictionary and thesaurus, grammar tips and usage guidance, spoken audio pronunciations, and more.
- Parvum lexicon stemmatologicum
A "scholarly digital resource providing explanations for technical terms related to stemmatology, a discipline of classical and mediaeval philology aiming at understanding the historical evolution of textual traditions."
- Post-Reformation Digital Library
A select database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.) from major research libraries, independent scholarly initiatives, and corporate documentation projects
- Princeton Lectures on Youth, Church, and Culture
The Princeton Lectures on Youth, Church, and Culture foster original scholarship pertaining to youth and the contemporary church. This lecture series, begun in 1996, is sponsored by The Institute for Youth Ministry at Princeton Theological Seminary. The lectures are fully searchable and can be read online or downloaded as PDF documents.
- Princeton Seminary Journals
A digitized collection of journals published by, or closely associated with, Princeton Theological Seminary from 1825 to the present.
Titles include: Biblical Repertory, The Princeton Theological Review, The Presbyterian and Reformed Review, Studies in Reformed Theology and History, and Princeton Seminary Bulletin
- Puritan Books Online
Puritan Books hosted by Regent College and Carey Theological College's Allison Library
- Rabbula Gospels
Presented by the Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana and the Società Internazionale per lo Studio del Medioevo Latino (SISMEL)
- Religion Online
Articles and chapters whose topics include Old and New Testament, Theology, Ethics, History and Sociology of Religion, Communication and Cultural Studies, Pastoral Care, Counseling, Homiletics, Worship, Missions and Religious Education - From the Claremont School of Theology
- Syriac Institute
Beth Mardutho seeks to promote the study and preservation of the Syriac heritage and language, and to facilitate opportunities for people to pursue the study of this ancient legacy globally. We aim to serve the academic community and the heirs of the heritage.
- Theological Commons
The Theological Commons is a digital library of books on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive, the Theological Commons provides free, global access to over 80,000 volumes, all fully searchable and readable online.
- Theology on the Web
Includes material in the following areas: Biblical Archaeology, Biblical Studies, Early Church History, Medieval Church History, Missiology, Reformation Church History, Theological Studies
- Vatican Library - Digitized Manuscripts
Current list of digitized Vatican Library manuscripts.
- World Digital Library: Religion
The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. Item types include books, journals, manuscripts, maps, motion pictures, newspapers, prints and photographs, and sound recordings.
- Yale Journal of Music & Religion
The Yale Journal of Music & Religion (YJMR) is published twice yearly by the Yale Institute of Sacred Music, an interdisciplinary graduate center that educates leaders who foster, explore, and study engagement with the sacred through music, worship, and the arts in Christian communities, diverse religious traditions, and public life.