There are no access restrictions on these resources. If you have suggestions concerning resources that could be added to this list, please feel free to contact the reference librarian.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2016
These are freely available, recommended preaching resources on the Internet.
If you have suggestions concerning resources that could be added to this list, please feel free to
Princeton Theological Seminary President M. Craig Barnes preaches each week in Miller Chapel.
*If you are a PTS alum, please visit the PTS Alumni/ae page on the Princeton Theological Seminary Library website. There, you will find instructions for establishing your PTS alum account, as well as a link to login with that account to access subscription databases (including Ministry Matters) purchased by the library specifically for you. Once you have logged in and selected "Ministry Matters (formerly iPreach)" from the list of databases, click on the “library” tab near the top of the screen and browse or search the collection. All of the content available via the library’s subscription is marked as “PURCHASED.”
- The African American Lectionary
Intended as a resource that, among other things, sheds new light on the liturgical moments of significance to most African American Christians.
- Duke University Chapel Recordings Digital Collection
Audio and video recordings made at Duke Chapel in Durham, North Carolina, between 1955 and 1995. The recordings are drawn from a large collection held in the Duke University Archives. The digitized recordings were selected by staff of the Chapel and Divinity School for their historic significance, including a number of sermons by notable African American and female preachers.
- Duke University Chapel: Sermon, Bulletin & Service Archive
Sermons and bulletins for the Sunday, 11:00 a.m. service of worship in Duke University Chapel are posted each week, along with a video link to the service and, as available, a downloadable copy of the sermon.
- FRAMES: Church Resources and Discussion Guides
A free resource center for church leaders from the Barna Group
. According to the site, "FRAMES are short...books on cultural trends that are critical for churches to be informed about and prepared to address."
- Harvard Memorial Church: Sunday Sermons on SoundCloud
Sermons preached on Sunday in The Harvard Memorial Church during the academic year
- In the Company of Preachers
An audio resource dedicated to cultivating the art of preaching. Issues 2007-2012 available for download. April 2007 introductory issue is a free download - From Luther Seminary
- In the Meantime
A blog about faith and preaching from the Rev. Dr. David J. Lose, president of The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia (LTSP)
- Ministry Matters
Developed by the United Methodist Publishing House of Nashville, TN and launched in 2011, Ministry Matters contains resources for church leaders and tools to facilitate collaboration. According to the creators, it is “a magazine, a reference library, and a social network.” Many of the resources are freely available, while others require a PTS network ID or PTS alum network ID* to access.
- Princeton Theological Seminary Media Archive
Over 1400 unique, unpublished audio and video recordings from Princeton Theological Seminary, 1940-1999. Includes public lectures and sermons from prominent scholars, pastors and church leaders.
- Princeton Theological Seminary: Sermons from Miller Chapel
Hear/Watch President M. Craig Barnes' weekly sermons in Miller Chapel during the academic year
- The Text This Week
Features a wide variety of resources for study and liturgy based on the 3-year Revised Common Lectionary cycle - Created by Jenee Woodard
- Thinking in Public
An interview forum for intelligent conversation about frontline theological and cultural issues, Thinking in Public contains audio files of Southern Baptist Theological Seminary President Albert Mohler’s conversations with people like Grant Wacker, Thomas Oden, Stanley Hauerwas, George Marsden, Peter Brown, and others.
- Working Preacher
Includes exegetical material geared to the weekly lectionary and to other biblical material; resources and insight regarding the craft of preaching; viewpoints and commentary on contemporary culture; and a host of opportunities for life-long learning.