- Abraham Kuyper Bibliography
This classified bibliography of works about Abraham Kuyper currently contains over 1,400 records compiled by the staff of the Princeton Theological Seminary Library and the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, assisted by Kuyper scholars worldwide.
A collection of statistics and religious geography citations with references to published membership statistics and congregation statistics for thousands of religious communities
- The African American Lectionary
Intended as a resource that, among other things, sheds new light on the liturgical moments of significance to most African American Christians.
- The Albert Cook Outler Papers: Online Exhibition
The Albert Cook Outler Papers comprise the largest and one of the most significant archival collections at Bridwell Library, Perkins School of Theology, SMU. Dr. Outler (1908-1989) was a world-renowned theologian and Wesley scholar. Through this exhibition Bridwell Library is bringing Albert Outler’s intellectual legacy to the attention of a new generation of scholars and church leaders.
- American Doctoral Dissertations (EBSCO Open Access)
A free resource, accessible to all researchers, that includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
- American Religion Timelines | Prominent Religious Events and People in American History
Interactively explore the most significant events and people in the history of American religion. ARDA’s Timelines of American Religion place a wealth of information--including text, pictures, graphs and more--at your fingertips and within its historical context.
- American Values Religious Voices: 100 Days. 100 Letters.
A national nonpartisan campaign that brings together scholars from a diverse range of religious traditions to articulate core American values that have grounded our nation in the past and should guide us forward at this time of transition. The letters offer insight and inspiration drawn from the collective wisdom of our faith communities and their sacred texts.
- Ancient World Online
"The primary focus of the project is notice and comment on open access material relating to the ancient world, but I will also include other kinds of networked information as it comes available." Project of Charles E. Jones, Tombros Librarian for Classics and Humanities at the Pattee Library, Penn State University.
Includes over four million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
- ARDA Community GIS Maps and Profile Reports
This tool assists church and community leaders in accessing free online information about their communities. The initial map shows the location of other churches in your area and the Profile Builder provides you with social, economic, and religious information on the community or neighborhoods you select.
- Art and Faith Matters
"Art & Faith Matters provides ready-made and bespoke resources for congregations and individuals seeking to use the arts to enrich and express their faith. When the arts are part of a faithful life - corporately and/or individually - they remind us that God's first act in Hebrew scripture is to create. In Christian scripture Jesus uses the ordinary things of this world to express truths about God and God's ultimate reign."
- Art in the Christian Tradition
A freely available, regularly updated visual image internet resource. Designed for scholars, students, pastors, and religious educators, all of the images may be used for educational and/or religious non-profit purposes. - From the Vanderbilt Divinity Library
- Association of Religion Data Archives
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion and is currently located in the Social Science Research Institute at the Pennsylvania State University.
- Barna Group
Offers a range of customized research, resources and training to serve churches, non-profits, businesses and leaders
- Bible Suite: Online Bible, Concordance, Topical, Strong's, Greek & Hebrew
Parallel translations, lessons, commentaries and other resources from the Online Parallel Bible Project
Index of Biblical Quotations and Allusions in Early Christian Literature (Best viewed with Firefox or Safari browsers)
- Bildi: Documentation for biblical literature Innsbruck
Searchable documentation on biblical and biblical-archaeological literature, published in articles, collected works and monographs; since 1990 partly with references to book reviews
- Biographical Dictionary of Chinese Christianity
"...an electronic database containing the essential biographical facts of Chinese and foreign Christian missionaries, church leaders, evangelists, and laity chiefly responsible for laying the foundations and advancing the growth of Chinese Christian communities and their influence in societies around the world. While the database is widely inclusive of time periods and faith traditions, the distinctive focus of the project is on the lesser-known Chinese Christians of the modern era (1800 to 1950)."
- The Boston College Jesuit Bibliography (Brill Open)
The Boston College Jesuit Bibliography
The New Sommervogel Online (NSO)
Edited by: Robert A. Maryks, Boston College
This comprehensive online bibliography covers books, book chapters, journal articles and book reviews pertaining to the exponentially growing field of Jesuit Studies. In addition to basic bibliographic information, entries include (English) abstracts, detailed subject headings, direct links to items available in electronic format where available, and a link to an item’s WorldCat entry.
- Brill Open E-Book Collection
Open Access (free) eBooks from Brill
- British Library: Digitised Manuscripts
"Use this website to view digitised copies of manuscripts and archives in the British Library’s collections, with descriptions of their contents. Explore the Library's latest major acquisition, the St Cuthbert Gospel. Some other highlights include the Harley Golden Gospels, Beowulf, the Silos Apocalypse, Leonardo da Vinci’s Notebook, the Petit Livre d’Amour and the Golf Book."
- Cambridge Digital Library - Christian Works
In this selection University of Cambridge presents some of its library's finest Christian manuscripts and early printed books, spanning over 1000 years of worship and debate and reflecting both Church ceremonial and private devotion.
- Charleston Syllabus, African American Intellectual History Society
"a list of readings that educators can use to broach conversations in the classroom about the horrendous events that unfolded in Charleston, South Carolina on the evening of June 17, 2015. These readings provide valuable information about the history of racial violence in this country and contextualize the history of race relations in South Carolina and the United States in general. They also offer insights on race, racial identities, global white supremacy and black resistance. All readings are arranged by date of publication. This list is not meant to be exhaustive–you will find omissions. Please check out #Charlestonsyllabus and the Goodreads List for additional reading suggestions."
- Christian Classics Ethereal Library
The mission of the CCEL is to build up the church by making classic Christian writings available and promoting their use.
- Christian Educators of the 20th Century Project
"The 'Christian Educators of the 20th Century Project' is an effort to pull together information on influential Protestant, Orthodox and Roman Catholic Christian/religious education leaders of the 20th century and make it available to people all over the world for research and as a reference work." http://www.talbot.edu/ce20/about
- Christian Reflection Project
The online home of Christian Reflection: A Series in Faith and Ethics, which is published by The Institute for Faith and Learning at Baylor University. Christian Reflection offers reliable guidance in engaging the ethical dimensions of today's world. Its themed articles, inspirational pieces, book reviews, interviews, Christian art, liturgies, and hymns help the Church reintegrate Christian ethical reflection, worship, and art. Free study guides are available on this website to enrich personal or group study.
- Classical Language Toolkit
"The Classical Language Toolkit (CLTK) offers natural language processing support for Classical languages. In some areas, it extends the NLTK. The goals of the Classical Language Toolkit (CLTK) are to: compile analysis-friendly corpora in a variety of Classical languages (currently available for Chinese, Coptic, Greek, Latin, Pali, and Tibetan); gather, improve, and generate linguistic data required for NLP (Greek and Latin are in progress, with more in the pipeline); develop a free and open platform for generating reproducible, scientific research that advances the study of the languages and literatures of the ancient world."
- Codex Sinaiticus
The Codex Sinaiticus Project is an international collaboration to reunite the entire manuscript in digital form and make it accessible to a global audience for the first time. Drawing on the expertise of leading scholars, conservators and curators, the Project gives everyone the opportunity to connect directly with this famous manuscript.
- Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
A repository of digital resources contributed by American Theological Library Association and Association of Theological Schools member libraries made possible by the Henry Luce Foundation
Search over 70 UK and Irish academic national and specialist library catalogs
- Corpus Corporum
A Latin text (meta-)repository and tool under way of development. Users should take into account that many functions do not yet work satisfactorily. This Corpus Córporum is being developed at the University of Zurich under the direction of Ph. Roelli, Institute of Medieval Latin Studies. About Corpus Córporum
. Of particular note is the searchable Patrologia Latina
- Corpus Thomisticum
The Corpus Thomisticum project aims to provide scholars with a set of instruments of research on Thomas Aquinas, freely available via Internet.
- Cyber Hymnal
Christian hymns & Gospel songs - including lyrics, sheet music, audio, pictures, biographies and history - from many denominations
- Denominations: a LibGuide from Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary (LPTS)
An overview of Christian denominations in the United States created by Carolyn Cardwell, Instructional Technology Administrator in the Ernest Miller White Library at LPTS
- Dictionary of African Christian Biography
An international undertaking aimed at producing an electronic database containing the essential biographical facts of African Christian leaders, evangelists, and lay workers chiefly responsible for laying the foundations and advancing the growth of Christian communities in Africa.
- Digital Archive of Lancaster Theological Seminary
The Digital Archive of Lancaster Theological Seminary (Lancaster, PA) in partnership with the Mercersburg Society and the Evangelical and Reformed Historical Society
- Digital Collections at Princeton Theological Seminary (List of Projects)
Freely available collections developed and curated by the Digital Collections team at Princeton Theological Seminary Library: Theological Commons; Princeton Seminary Journals; Guides to Manuscript Collections; Princeton Lectures on Youth, Church, and Culture; Web Archive; Digital Library of Abraham Kuyper; and Abraham Kuyper Bibliography
- Digital Collections at Princeton Theological Seminary (Summon Search)
Use this link to view Digital Collections items as search results in Summon.
- Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
The Israel Museum's the Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Project allows users to examine and explore these most ancient manuscripts from Second Temple times at a level of detail never before possible. Developed in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The Israel Museum has been home to the Dead Sea Scrolls since its opening in 1965.
- Digital Exhibits, Princeton Theological Seminary Library
Digital exhibitions of curated resources in the Princeton Theological Seminary Library, developed and curated by Digital Archivist, Jackie Rider.
- Digital Library of Abraham Kuyper
The Digital Library of Abraham Kuyper contains Kuyper's complete archive (over 100,000 pages), along with a comprehensive collection of his published works. This project has been developed in cooperation with the Historical Documentation Centre for Dutch Protestantism at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, where the physical archive is housed.
- Digital Scriptorium
An image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research
- Digital South Asia Library
Participants include leading U.S. universities, the Center for Research Libraries, the South Asia Microform Project, the Committee on South Asian Libraries and Documentation, the Association for Asian Studies, the Library of Congress, the Asia Society, the British Library, the University of Oxford, the University of Cambridge, MOZHI in India, the Sundarayya Vignana Kendram in India, Madan Puraskar Pustakalaya in Nepal, and other institutions in South Asia.
- Digitala Vetenskapliga Arkivet (DiVA portal)
DiVA portal is a finding tool for research publications and student theses written at a number of universities and research institutions.
- Directory of Open Access Books (Religion)
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Includes 85 journals belonging to the subject of religion
- Duke University Chapel: Sermon, Bulletin & Service Archive
Sermons and bulletins for the Sunday, 11:00 a.m. service of worship in Duke University Chapel are posted each week, along with a video link to the service and, as available, a downloadable copy of the sermon.
- Engage | The Institute for Youth Ministry
"Issues that circulate through the news media and blogosphere often present important questions about how Christians should think and live. Engage creates a rich dialogue around these questions by bringing the perspectives of youth ministers, volunteer leaders, scholars, and youth to bear on a single topic. Use the short but insightful articles in your youth group, Bible study, youth committee or devotional group, and download the articles and resources that provide incisive questions for jump-starting the conversation."
- The European Library
An online portal which provides access to the collections of the 48 National Libraries of Europe and leading European Research Libraries.
- Everett Ferguson Photo Collection (Early Christianity)
"Images include those of early Christian churches, basilicas and cathedrals as well as images of modern and ancient cities and archaeological sites in Israel, Turkey, Greece, ancient Rome, and throughout Europe. The objects photographed are from exhibits at the British Museum, the Ashmolean, the Louvre and other prominent museums of Europe and the Mediterranean countries."
- FRAMES: Church Resources and Discussion Guides
A free resource center for church leaders from the Barna Group
. According to the site, "FRAMES are short...books on cultural trends that are critical for churches to be informed about and prepared to address."
- Free Public Domain Ebooks and Audio Books
25 sources of free public domain books (ebooks and audio books) from Ebook Friendly, a site "founded and designed by Piotr Kowalczyk, self-publisher, author of short stories for geeks and an enthusiast of ebooks and digital reading."
- Getty Images
The Getty collection of images are now available for embedding for free. Good idea to read Brandom's article
– especially the part about link rot – prior to checking out the site.
- Gifford Lecture Series
One of the foremost lecture series dealing with religion, science and philosophy. The online Gifford Lectures database presents a comprehensive collection of books derived from the Gifford Lectures. In addition to the books, the Web site contains a biography of each lecturer and a summary of the lecture or book.
- Glenmary Research Center
Provides applied research to Glenmary leadership, individual missioners, Church leaders and the wider society
A comprehensive, open access database of reference information for the world's languages, especially the lesser known languages.
- The Grand Itinerant - George Whitefield at 300: Digital Exhibit
A key figure in colonial America's religious Great Awakening, George Whitefield, 1714-1770, preached to huge crowds held spellbound by his dramatic oratory. He is considered by many to have been a master at merging the sacred with the temporal, bringing his message of spiritual renewal to the marketplace. His was an agile ministry that moved outside when indoor gatherings grew perilous. Data driven, he collected and touted participation metrics to the local press. Special Collections at Princeton Theological Seminary Library holds several items pertaining to Whitefield's ministry, including his hand-written journal dating 1744-1746. This exhibit was curated by Princeton Theological Seminary Digital Archivist Jackie Rider.
- Guide to Early Church Documents
Guide to freely-available online resources relating to the early church, including canonical documents, creeds, the writings of the Apostolic Fathers and other historical texts relevant to church history.
- Guides to Manuscript Collections
A searchable database of over 200 guides to manuscripts located in Princeton Theological Seminary Library’s Special Collections.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies Online (HLAS)
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
- Harvard Memorial Church: Sunday Sermons on SoundCloud
Sermons preached on Sunday in The Harvard Memorial Church during the academic year
- Hekman Library Sermon Index (HLSI)
HLSI dentifies sermons contained in books owned by the Hekman Library, and sermons from the CRC periodical, The Living Word. At present the database includes sermons published in books since 1995, and published in The Living Word from 1990-2001. From Calvin College
- Humanities Commons
Discover the latest open-access scholarship and teaching materials, make interdisciplinary connections, build a WordPress Web site, and increase the impact of your work by sharing it in the repository.
- In the Company of Preachers
An audio resource dedicated to cultivating the art of preaching. Issues 2007-2012 available for download. April 2007 introductory issue is a free download - From Luther Seminary
- In the Meantime
A blog about faith and preaching from the Rev. Dr. David J. Lose, president of The Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia (LTSP)
- Index of Articles on Jewish Studies (RAMBI)
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
- Index Theologicus
An index of published literature from journals and Festschriften in Theology and Religious Studies from around the world. It uses as its base the literature which the Tübingen University Library acquires within the scope of its special collection in Theology and General and Comparative Religious Studies, as part of its commission and with support from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG).
This digital library contains hundreds of historical documents pertaining to the Body of Christ in Indochina over the past 100 years.
- Internet Archive Book Images (Public Domain)
The Internet Archive processed more than 2 million volumes from its digital archive, compiling more than 14 million high resolution images spanning nearly every topic imaginable. Each image includes detailed descriptions, including the subject tags of the book it came from and the text immediately surrounding it on the page. The latter is especially powerful, as it allows to keyword search 500 years of images, instantly accessing particular topics or themes.
- Jonathan Edwards
A digital learning environment for research, education and publication, that presents all of Edwards’s writings, along with helpful editorial materials - From the Jonathan Edwards Center at Yale University
- JSTOR eBooks: Open Access
Freely available ebooks for anyone in the world to use. Each ebook carries one of six Creative Commons licenses determined by the publisher. An initial set of titles is available from four publishers: University of California Press, University of Michigan Press, UCL Press, and Cornell University Press. JSTOR expects to add many more titles.
- Koran in English
This is an electronic version of The Holy Qur'an, translated by M.H. Shakir and published by Tahrike Tarsile Qur'an, Inc., in 1983. The text was provided by the Online Book Initiative and subsequently marked up at the HTI in SGML.
- Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität
The Online LBG (Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität) is the result of the collaboration between the Lexikon zur byzantinischen Gräzität published by the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Die Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften) and the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) at the University of California, Irvine. The LBG is the foremost lexicographical resource in Byzantine Studies mainly covering the period from the 4th to the 15th century A.D. taken from more than 3,000 texts. Seven fascicles have appeared to date, with one more scheduled to appear in 2016. When completed the dictionary will consist of more than 2,000 printed pages, containing approximately 80,000 lemmata.
- Logeion (ΛΟΓΕΙΟΝ)
Logeion (literally, a place for words; in particular, a speaker's platform, or an archive) was developed after the example of dvlf.uchicago.edu, to provide simultaneous lookup of entries in the many reference works that make up the Perseus Classical collection. Includes the Dictionary of Medieval Latin from British Sources as well as several other Greek and Latin dictionaries.
- Metropolitan Museum Timeline of Art History
A chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum's collection made possible by the Heilbrunn Foundation, New Tamarind Foundation, and Zodiac Fund
- Metropolitan Museum: The Collection Online, digital images
"The Metropolitan Museum of Art has released a vast archive of 400,000 (mostly) hi-resolution digital images online that you can download and use for non-commercial purposes. From a 12-megapixel scan of Rembrandt's 1660 self-portrait to over 18,000 photos spanning almost two centuries." --Christopher Jobson
- Ministry Matters
Developed by the United Methodist Publishing House of Nashville, TN and launched in 2011, Ministry Matters contains resources for church leaders and tools to facilitate collaboration. According to the creators, it is “a magazine, a reference library, and a social network.” Many of the resources are freely available, while others require a PTS network ID or PTS alum network ID* to access.
- Mundus Gateway
"The Mundus Gateway is a web-based guide to more than four hundred collections of overseas missionary materials held in the United Kingdom. These materials, comprising the archives of British missionary societies, collections of personal papers, printed matter, photographs, other visual materials and artefacts, are held in a large number of libraries, record offices and other institutions in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. The Mundus Gateway makes it easier for researchers to locate these collections and obtain sufficient information about their contents to enable effective planning of research visits."
- New Testament Gateway
Directory of academic internet resources related to the New Testament compiled by Dr. Mark Goodacre, Associate Professor of Religion, Duke University
- Online Critical Pseudepigrapha
The mandate of the Online Critical Pseudepigrapha is to develop and publish electronic editions of the best critical texts of the "Old Testament" Pseudepigrapha and related literature.
- OnScript - Conversations on current biblical scholarship
OnScript is a podcast featuring author interviews about noteworthy recent releases in biblical studies. Hosted by Matthew Bates (Ph.D., University of Notre Dame) and Matthew Lynch (Ph.D., Emory University).
- Oxford Dictionaries (Free account)
This resource includes English dictionary and thesaurus, grammar tips and usage guidance, spoken audio pronunciations, and more.
- Parvum lexicon stemmatologicum
A "scholarly digital resource providing explanations for technical terms related to stemmatology, a discipline of classical and mediaeval philology aiming at understanding the historical evolution of textual traditions."
- PCUSA Exams
Standard Ordination Exams - From the Louisville Seminary
- Pew Forum in Religion & Public Life
The Pew Forum conducts surveys, demographic analyses and other social science research on important aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world. It also provides a neutral venue for discussions of timely issues through roundtables and briefings.
- Pitts Theology Library Digital Collections
Digital Exhibits curated from the collections of the Pitts Theology Library at Emory University
- Post-Reformation Digital Library
A select database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.) from major research libraries, independent scholarly initiatives, and corporate documentation projects
- Preparing for "The Ords"
Ordination Exam Preparation Manual (16th edition) - From the Office of Student Relations and Senior Placement at Princeton Theological Seminary
- Princeton Lectures on Youth, Church, and Culture
The Princeton Lectures on Youth, Church, and Culture foster original scholarship pertaining to youth and the contemporary church. This lecture series, begun in 1996, is sponsored by The Institute for Youth Ministry at Princeton Theological Seminary. The lectures are fully searchable and can be read online or downloaded as PDF documents.
- Princeton Seminary Journals
A digitized collection of journals published by, or closely associated with, Princeton Theological Seminary from 1825 to the present.
Titles include: Biblical Repertory, The Princeton Theological Review, The Presbyterian and Reformed Review, Studies in Reformed Theology and History, and Princeton Seminary Bulletin
- Princeton Theological Seminary Media Archive
Over 1400 unique, unpublished audio and video recordings from Princeton Theological Seminary, 1940-1999. Includes public lectures and sermons from prominent scholars, pastors and church leaders.
- Princeton Theological Seminary: Sermons from Miller Chapel
Hear/Watch President M. Craig Barnes' weekly sermons in Miller Chapel during the academic year
- Puritan Books Online
Puritan Books hosted by Regent College and Carey Theological College's Allison Library
- Pusey House Library
A reference library in Oxford, England specializing in Church History, Patristics and Anglo-Catholic theology. The Library began adding records for new acquisitions to the University of Oxford’s combined printed books catalogue in 2015 (Search Oxford Libraries Online - http://solo.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/). While the old card catalogue is being converted to a fully online database, images of the cards are currently available in this interim online resource.
- Rabbula Gospels
Presented by the Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana and the Società Internazionale per lo Studio del Medioevo Latino (SISMEL)
- Religion Online
Articles and chapters whose topics include Old and New Testament, Theology, Ethics, History and Sociology of Religion, Communication and Cultural Studies, Pastoral Care, Counseling, Homiletics, Worship, Missions and Religious Education - From the Claremont School of Theology
- Religious Studies Web Guide
Free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion compiled by Saundra Lipton (University of Calgary Library) and Cheryl Adams (Library of Congress)
- Research Guide for Christianity
From Yale University Library
- Research in Ministry
An online resource maintained by the American Theological Library Association
- Resource Page for Biblical Studies
Compiled by Torrey Seland, Professor of New Testament Studies, School of Mission and Theology, Norway
- Revised Common Lectionary
A service of the Vanderbilt Divinity Library
- Social Science Research Data Repositories
Databib is a tool for helping people identify and locate online repositories of research data. Users and bibliographers create and curate records that describe data repositories that users can search: http://databib.org/about.php
- Statistics, Reports and Articles
Includes Comparative Statistics, an annual report showing trends in areas such as membership gains and losses, receipts and expenditures, and number of ministers. From the Presbyterian Mission Agency, Presbyterian Church (USA)
- Students at New College, 1843-1943
A test service of Edinburgh University Archives Special Collections Centre for Research Collections
- Syri.ac | An annotated bibliography of Syriac resources online
A comprehensive annotated bibliography of open-access resources related to the study of Syriac. Editorial work on this site was carried out by Jack Tannous (Princeton University), Scott Johnson (University of Oklahoma), and Morgan Reed (Catholic University of America). The site is hosted by the University of Oklahoma, Department of Classics and Letters.
- Syriac Institute
Beth Mardutho seeks to promote the study and preservation of the Syriac heritage and language, and to facilitate opportunities for people to pursue the study of this ancient legacy globally. We aim to serve the academic community and the heirs of the heritage.
- Syriaca.org: The Syriac Reference Portal
This is "a collaborative research project publishling online reference works concerning the culture, history, and literature of Syriac communities from antiquity to the present. The online publications of Syriaca.org serve a broad scholarly audience including students of Middle Eastern studies, classics, medieval history, religious studies, biblical studies, and linguistics."
- The Text This Week
Features a wide variety of resources for study and liturgy based on the 3-year Revised Common Lectionary cycle - Created by Jenee Woodard
- Theological Commons
The Theological Commons is a digital library of books on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive, the Theological Commons provides free, global access to over 80,000 volumes, all fully searchable and readable online.
- Theological Conversations (Presbyterian Church (USA))
In 2017, Theological Conversations will celebrate Reformation 500 with conversations about the PC(USA)’s heritage of Reformed theology. Each author in the 12-part series will explore what the Reformed tradition in the Presbyterian Church has to offer the church and the world in the next 500 years.
- Theology on the Web
Includes material in the following areas: Biblical Archaeology, Biblical Studies, Early Church History, Medieval Church History, Missiology, Reformation Church History, Theological Studies
- Theses Canada
The mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world. Its mission to preserve this portion of Canada's bibliographic heritage is achieved through collaboration with the many Canadian universities who participate in the program.
- "They Met to Read the Bible" a new hymn for Charleston
June 24, 2015 - The New Yorker magazine's Joshua Rothman profiles Princeton Theological Seminary alumna Pastor Carolyn Winfrey Gillette (Class of 1985), and the hymn she wrote in response to the killing of 9 African American worshipers gathered for Bible study at Emanuel African Methodist Episcopal Church in Charleston, South Carolina on June 17, 2015.
- Thinking in Public
An interview forum for intelligent conversation about frontline theological and cultural issues, Thinking in Public contains audio files of Southern Baptist Theological Seminary President Albert Mohler’s conversations with people like Grant Wacker, Thomas Oden, Stanley Hauerwas, George Marsden, Peter Brown, and others.
- Toward a Bibliography of Religion in the Midwest
Baylor University PhD student in history Paul Putz is "interested...in two things: first, what books or articles, if any, have been framed distinctively as a study of religion (or of a specific religion, religious group, or religious leader) in the Midwest. And second, among the many books or articles that are set in the Midwest but that do not purport to be studying the Midwest as a region, which would be helpful to any attempt to offer a synthesis of the history of religious life in the Midwest". This is a growing list with contributed additions from other students and scholars.
- Tyndale House | Online Resources
Resources for scholars and the church. Free resources include:
Unicode Fonts – Greek, Hebrew & Transliteration fonts and keyboards for PCs and Macs; Finding Sources – links to the best Biblical Studies and Theology sites and sources; Finding Books – links to the best bibliography databases and catalogues for online reading; Bible Software – links and introductions to the best tools for Biblical Studies, commercial and free; 2LetterLookup – a quick-click dictionary for Hebrew, Greek, Syriac, Coptic, Arabic, Latin …; Lexicons – full-text lexicons for Biblical Languages which are faster to use than paper; Tregelles Greek NT – a neglected influential and useful edition of the Greek New Testament; Tyndale Toolbar – find online books, read 70+ Bible versions, translation tools and much more
- US National Archives GIFs
The official Giphy channel for the National Archives. For the official source of information about the National Archives, please visit http://www.archives.gov. To learn more about our social media policies, visit http://www.archives.gov/social-media/policies/.
- Vatican Library - Digitized Manuscripts
Current list of digitized Vatican Library manuscripts.
- Vetus Latina: Resources for the Study of the Old Latin Bible
Maintained by Hugh Houghton, Research Fellow, Institute for Textual Scholarship and Electronic Editing, University of Birmingham (UK)
- Wabash Guide to the Internet
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources, including syllabi, electronic texts, electronic journals, web sites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software - From the Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion
- Working Preacher
Includes exegetical material geared to the weekly lectionary and to other biblical material; resources and insight regarding the craft of preaching; viewpoints and commentary on contemporary culture; and a host of opportunities for life-long learning.
- World Digital Library: Religion
The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. Item types include books, journals, manuscripts, maps, motion pictures, newspapers, prints and photographs, and sound recordings.
- Yale Divinity Library Digital Collections
A faculty-library initiative from Yale University Divinity School Library that provides digital resources for teaching and research
- Yale Journal of Music & Religion
The Yale Journal of Music & Religion (YJMR) is published twice yearly by the Yale Institute of Sacred Music, an interdisciplinary graduate center that educates leaders who foster, explore, and study engagement with the sacred through music, worship, and the arts in Christian communities, diverse religious traditions, and public life.