Includes the complete 17-volume German edition of Dietrich Bonhoeffer Werke (DBW) and 16 volumes of the English edition of the Dietrich Bonhoeffer Works Series (DBWE); an international selection of English-language editions of key authors such as Hans Urs von Baltasar, Rudolf Bultmann, James Cone, Gustavo Gutiérrez, Adolf von Harnack, Henri de Lubac, Wolfhart Pannenberg, Rosemary Radford Ruether, Dorothee Sölle, and Ernst Troeltsch; and a selection of the papers of Reinhold Niebuhr.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought is a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers, from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century.
"Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures..."
200+ entries describe the way of life, history, art, theology, philosophy, and the practices and beliefs of the Jewish people with an emphasis on the classical literature of Judaism and its history, along with contemporary issues in American Judaism.
Focuses on modern Jewish theology and philosophy and details Judaism's evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents.Includes an international selection of English-language editions of key thinkers such as Eugene Borowitz, Elliott Dorff, Emil L. Fackenheim, Blu Greenberg, David Hartman, Mordecai Kaplan, Adolf Neubauer, and Joseph B. Soloveitchik; writings in German and Hebrew from the Markus Brann collection, and a selection of contextual monographs and reference works.
Reference tool on the Islamic World. Includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the 20th century and of Muslim minorities around the world. Edited by: Kate Fleet, Gudrun Krämer; Denis Matringe; John Nawas; Everett Rowson with: Roger Allen, Edith Ambros, Thomas Bauer, Johann Büssow, Ruth Davis, Ahmed El Shamsy, Maribel Fierro, Najam Haider, Konrad Hirschler, Nico Kaptein, Alexander Knysh, Corinne Lefèvre, Scott Levi, Roman Loimeier, Daniela Meneghini, Negin Nabavi, M'hamed Oualdi, D. Fairchild Ruggles, Ignacio Sánchez, and Ayman Shihadeh
An encyclopaedic dictionary of qur'anic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur'anic studies. First comprehensive, multivolume reference work on the Qur'an in a Western language.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Oxford retired Oxford Islamic Studies Online (OISO) in July 2022. Many of the titles were migrated to 2 other platforms. (1) The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics is available via Oxford Handbooks. (2) The following titles are available via Oxford Reference: Islam in Transition; Modernist Islam; Liberal Islam; Makers of Contemporary Islam; The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World; The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art & Architecture; The Islamic World: Past and Present; The Oxford Dictionary of Islam; The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World: Digital Collection; The Oxford History of Islam; The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World (2009); The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Politics; The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Women; and The Oxford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Science, and Technology in Islam.
Focuses on modern Islamic theology and tradition and details Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.
It includes an international selection of English-language editions of key thinkers such as Sadiq Jalal Al-Azm, Khaled Abou el Fadl, Fethullah Gülen, Sayyid Ahmad Khan, Said Nursî, Tariq Ramadan, Abdolkarim Soroush, Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri, and Amina Wadud; writings in Arabic by Muhammad Abduh and in French by Abdou Filali-Ansary, and a selection of more contextual monographs. Future releases will introduce more works by significant thinkers and archival content.
The Princeton University Library has successfully negotiated shared access to this Alexander Street Press database for the Seminary community.
Includes over 1000 scientific journal titles, with the majority available in full text and covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries, facilitating multidisciplinary research.
More than 20,000 articles, over 2,500 images, more than 700 primary sources with specially written commentaries, and nearly 200 maps relating to the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Among the Oxford reference sources included are Black Women in America, The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, and Africana. Subjects include arts, leisure, business, economics, education, politics, history, religion, science, and medicine.
This collection, part of HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite, brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Searching tools and tips, plus an entire guide from HeinOnline.
The Wright Library has registered for this free resource and is required to proxy access as for other subscriptions. The collection is free for anyone with an interest in the topic, but registration is required, https://home.heinonline.org/subscriptions/social-justice-suite/.