Guide to Reference Resources

Includes the English translation of Barth's magnum opus, The Church Dogmatics, in its entirety along with the original German version, Die kirchliche Dogmatik, and the first 45 volumes of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, containing hundreds of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations, and academic writings. These volumes are supplemented by seven additional German works that have not yet been published as part of the Gesamtausgabe and English translations of thirteen important texts by Barth. Offered by Alexander Street Press in association with the Theologischer Verlag Zürich (TVZ) and Princeton Theological Seminary.

An extensive range of works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras. Includes sermons and lectures given by theologians in leaders in the Protestant Reformation.

Documents, including papal and synodal decrees, catechisms and inquisitorial manuals, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, liturgical writings, saints' lives and devotional works.

Digital version of the 55-volume set of Luther's Works, a monumental translation project by Fortress Press and Concordia Publishing House which was published in print in 1957. Useful for church historians, theologians, Luther scholars, and Christians in general. (Find Luther's Works (Volumes 1-55) in the library's print reference collection at REF BR330 .E5 1955.)

Full-text, comprehensive collections of selected philosophers, theologians, and English literary writers such as Abelard, Anselm, Aquinas, Augustine, Calvin, Kierkegaard, Knox, Luther, Newman and Ockham, in both the original language and in English translation. Includes published and unpublished texts, articles, essays, and correspondence.

Includes a new format of Barth's Church Dogmatics, and other important primary and secondary sources for 20th century theology

Historical sources from A.D. 300–800 translated into English. Contains a selection of volumes from the series that bring together a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics.

Search all three volumes (Christianity, Islam and Judaism) at once.

Collection of documents from a section of the archives dealing with Germany and fifteen other countries during the period 1932-1957 as well as the beginning years of the World Council of Churches. Documents include: newspapers, press clippings, press releases, telegrams, correspondence, minutes, manuscripts and personal notes. The collection includes correspondence and personal letters of such notable individuals as Dietrich Bonhoeffer, George Bell, Hans Schönfeld, Karl Barth, James McDonald, Georges Casalis, Adolf Freudenberg, Martin Niemöller, Otto Dibelius, Gerhart Riegner, Marc Boegner, and Willem Adolf Visser 't Hooft.