Curated Bibliographies

June 3, 2023 @ 12pm - Celebrate Princeton’s LGBTQ community with music, art, activities and neighborhood nonprofits at the third annual edition of this family-friendly event. Location: Palmer Square. Rain date: June 4.

June 17, 2023 (Saturday) 11am-5pm, Bayard Rustin Center for Social Justice

Members of GAAMC (Gay Activist Alliance in Morris County) did this presentation of the LGBTQ+ community in New Jersey for Mercer Count Library System patrons on June 23, 2021.

On May 28, 2023, JQT Vancouver released the Exhibit Launch of the BC Jewish Queer & Trans Oral History Project as part of JQT Heritage Month 2023. This is a recording of the launch event, held at the Jewish Community Centre of Greater Vancouver.

Instagram for Gender & Sexuality Association (formerly known as BGLASS) for Seminarians at Princeton Theological Seminary

Features an array of voices and perspectives, thought-provoking theologies, and a new way to think about the time in which we call Lent.

The Center for Theology, Women, and Gender (CTWG) was established to address issues related to the intersections of race, class, gender identity, and sexuality in church and society. The idea for the Center grew out of the Seminary’s longstanding commitment to redress inequalities at the Seminary, in the church, and in the world.

The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Boston, Massachusetts at Northeastern University, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than sixty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, public libraries, and private collections.

June 1, 2022

by Meg Metcalf, Women's, Gender, & LGBTQ+ Studies Librarian, Researcher and Reference Services Division, Library of Congress

Rev. Mihee Kim-Kort, June 15, 2021 article in Faith & Leadership, the online magazine of Leadership Education at Duke Divinity. Rev. Kim-Kort is an alumna of Princeton Seminary.

From the Presbyterian Historical Society

LGBTQIA+ history across the theological spectrum, including Presbyterian national agency records, personal papers, photographs, and oral histories collected as part of the LGBTQIA+ Collecting Initiative.

Contains periodicals, magazines, ephemera and monographs. The collection is international in scope, largely concentrated from the 1950's to the early 2000's. New materials are added to the collection on an ongoing basis.

Working toward the full participation of LGBTQIA+ people in the life, ministry and witness of the Presbyterian Church (USA) – and in society

June 23, 2022 at 5pm ET (Thursday) Registration required. Join the Presbyterian Historical Society for a special Pride Month webinar on LGBTQIA+ Inclusion in the PC(USA). They will welcome Rev. Ashley DeTar Birt, Rev. Shanea Leonard, Rev. Bertram Johnson, Rev. Dr. Derrick McQueen, and Rev. Dr. Eric Thomas to share how their personal experiences have shaped their ministry, how the church can be more open to all LGBTQIA+ people in the denomination, and how PHS can document a complete history of LGBTQIA+ people in the church.

June 25, 2021

"During the summer, undergraduate and graduate [Princeton University] students interview lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, and asexual (LGBTQIA) alumni and current and former LGBTQIA staff and faculty to learn about their lives, particularly their experiences being LGBTQIA (out and not out) at Princeton, and their perceptions of the climate for LGBTQIA people at Princeton at different points in time. Student interviewers participate in extensive oral history methods training as a requirement for participating in the project and are paid research assistants."

Essay by Rev. Micah Cronin (Class of 2020)

Website created by students at Princeton Theological Seminary based on a Queer Hermeneutics course. "We hope that all of this will be a gift to you, just like this class was a gift to us."

This collection explores themes of gender oppression and inequity and examines the unjust systems that stifle equality.

This collection of research, videos, and books takes a look at Queer Theory, Gender Identity, Queer Justice, Hegemonic Heterosexuality, Sexual Orientation, and more.

Dr. Xochitl Alvizo profiles artist Gabriel García Román, creator of the QTPOC portrait series

Dr. Xochitl Alvizo and students ‘heart’ Gabriel García Román’s visit to their Queer Theory class

June 14, 2022 Sojourners article by Amar Peterman

"[Unbound] examines, expresses, and encourages commitments social justice as inspired by the prophetic gospel of Jesus Christ. As both a journal and a forum for conversation, action and community building, Unbound is at once the inheritor of the print journal Church & Society (98 years running) and the innovator of an interactive approach to supporting social ministry."